Home / Product Round-ups / Games / Best Games of 2015: Top rated titles of the year

Best Games of 2015: Top rated titles of the year

Sam Loveridge

by

Rainbow Six Siege 11

We pick out the best games of 2015 that you should play

If you're staring blankly at the January sales pages, wondering which games you should treat yourself to from the 2015 back catalogue. Fear not. TrustedReviews is here to help.

2015 was a huge year for gaming. There's been some great games and some not-so-great. But there's nearly 20 absolute gems that you should really consider stuffing into your console's library ahead of the 2016 onslaught.

We've had excellent games that have come in all forms. From the toys-to-life explosion that is Lego Dimensions, which is fun for kids of all ages, to the tactical, serious and totally addictive Rainbow Six Siege, we've had it all.

Our particular favourites include the TrustedReviews Game of the Year Award-winning The Witcher 3, the game that is Kojima's finest work – Metal Gear Solid 5 – and the epitome of Nintendo Greatness that is Yoshi's Woolly World.

But there's plenty here for everyone, so take a look at the list in full using the arrows below, or head to the drop down menu above to read about any of the games individually.

See also: Xbox One vs PS4

AntoxaGray

July 3, 2015, 3:41 pm

CS:GO and Dota 2 are still the best.

Brian Blair

October 13, 2015, 12:55 pm

Why is Battlefield Hardline on the list? Nobody likes that stupid game! It's just a bunch of buy this and buy more spend a fortune on our stupid repeat of Battlefield 4! And super Mario and the other crap politically correct Nintendo games? Nobody builds a gaming rig to play friggin Nintendo games! Nor do they like being all pc and corrected by failed politics from nazi germany!

Matthew Bunton

October 16, 2015, 2:49 pm

A lot of rage there.

Pdro

October 21, 2015, 12:21 pm

Ori and the blind forest is not in the list... So I don't trust it

Orlando Eeckhout

November 3, 2015, 9:00 pm

When I bought my NVIDIA graphics card, I got a code for metal gear solid V for steam, but steam games from steam don't work properly on my PC because when I start up the game or play it for 10 minutes my PC and my screen disconnect so I hear some noises but I don't see anything. I think it is because of windows 10

Matt Savage

November 10, 2015, 5:18 pm

>no Undertale

TheNash

November 11, 2015, 11:01 am

Does that happen only when you play games? It sounds like a hardware issue. Have you checked your display cable is securely connected from the GPU to the screen? Also have you tried a different cable entirely, just to be sure

TheNash

November 11, 2015, 11:05 am

Wow. Is all I can say.

You're allowed an opinion, but don't flip out so much when someone else thinks different. I'm no fan of Battlefield but it sells well for a reason.

You're right that nobody buys a gaming rig for Nintendo games though... They buy a Wii U or 3DS...

Orlando Eeckhout

November 11, 2015, 12:24 pm

Thank you for answering. It only happens when I play games that care connected to steam (so metal gear solid V, napoleon total war (I did buy the dvd rom) those games crash altought; I could play the prologue of metal gear).
When I play stronghold crusader (old but very nice game) I can play it, but when there is a notification I have to start the game again.
I got a BenQ EW 2440 screen and with that I got a hdmi cable which I connected to my gpu (it is the only cable I connected to my screen). It can be that this can be easily fixed, I come from an iMac so I don't know so much about pc's but I build my own pc (windows 10) but I don't think it has to do with my building because I really searched for information (more than 1 year).

Sheriru

November 11, 2015, 9:33 pm

If you havent found the source yet:
I bought the nvidia gtx 970 for witcher 3; while playing i heard a terrible noise in my headphone who came somewhere from my pc-hardware. Because i coulndt find the where it came from, I buckled on my 44pound pc to my store-of-trust. We located the error in the power adapter. It was to old and the card needed more power. After replacing with a new one, the noises were gone. Sometimes its just the best to go to a store with Pros in it, who can help locate the error. Just an idea.

Orlando Eeckhout

November 12, 2015, 5:36 pm

well, thank you for responding. I've heard that I have to download new updates (I did instal a new one but I didn't try it out yet) and maybe it has to do with my cable. My power supply is a corsair cs550m (550watt) http://www.corsair.com/en/powe...|.

Aron

November 13, 2015, 4:58 am

Dumb. I think that the nominees will be between mgs5, fallout 4, Rise of the tomb raider, the witcher 3, xenoblade chronicles x (maybe), bloodborne, and Mario maker. The winner? MGSV. The only true masterpiece this year. No need for all of the other games on this list.

Jonathan Leack

December 4, 2015, 6:49 pm

I don't really agree with this list, sadly.

John

December 5, 2015, 8:15 pm

It's amusing for 20 mins but no way would it be GOTW or top 10.

KnockemdeaD

January 20, 2016, 11:25 am

Fuck you too.

Orlando Eeckhout

February 7, 2016, 4:53 pm

It is ok now. First I uninstalled the NVIDIA after that, I installed it again (that was an older version of the driver) now I have a more recent version only my geforce experience doesn't work

comments powered by Disqus