large image

Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

Samsung Unpacked 2015: Where to watch Galaxy Note 5 launch live stream

It’s that time of the year again, when Samsung takes to the stage to show off shiny new kit ahead of the holiday season.

We’re talking about the annual Samsung Unpacked event, which is scheduled to kick off today, 13 August.

We’re expecting a number of new releases from the South Korean tech giant, so you probably want to know how you can tune-in to Samsung Unpacked.

Fortunately, there’s a Samsung Unpacked live stream being prepped on the company’s official website.

Click here for the official Samsung Unpacked live stream video

Watch the video on YouTube below:

(YouTube)4k8jxRQa98s(/YouTube)

The live stream is due to begin at:

  • San Francisco – 08:00, August 13
  • New York – 11:00, August 13
  • London – 16:00, August 13
  • Berlin – 17:00, August 13
  • New Delhi – 20:30, August 13
  • Beijing – 23:00, August 13
  • Seoul – 00:00, August 14
  • Sydney – 01:00, August 14

SEE ALSO: Best Android Smartphones 2015

What to expect from Samsung Unpacked 2015

We’ve had months of leaks, rumours and speculation leading up to Samsung Unpacked.

The most likely product to launch at the event is the Galaxy Note 5, the much-mooted successor to last year’s Note 4.

There have also been whispers of a second phablet launch – featuring a curved, dual-edge screen – tipped under the “Galaxy S6 Edge ” moniker.

Rumours have also pointed to a third device being unveiled, although what this will be is still open to debate.

Some speculate that we’ll finally see Samsung officially unveil its bezel-spinning Gear A “Orbis” smartwatch.

Others think we’ll see a new flagship tablet, possibly with an S6 Edge-style display.

Unfortunately, we won’t know for sure what Samsung has in store until Unpacked kicks off later today.

In the meantime, check out our smartphone group test video below:

Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2004, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have 9 million users a month around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.