large image

Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

Here’s Disney Plus’ launch time around the world

Disney Plus officially goes live in the US, Canada and the Netherlands tomorrow (November 12). However, since these countries (and different parts of them, in the case of the US and Canada) are in different time zones, there’s a multitude of different local launch times for the service.

If you live in the US, Canada or the Netherlands, here’s when you’ll be able to stream Disney Plus, in your local time.

Disney Plus will go live at the equivalent of 11am GMT − though, of course, it won’t launch in the UK until March 2020. Here’s what 11am GMT is around the world:

Netherlands

  • 12pm CET

US

  • 1am HST
  • 2am AKST
  • 3am PST
  • 4am MST
  • 5am CST
  • 6am EST

Canada

  • 3am PST
  • 4am MST
  • 5am CST
  • 6am EST
  • 7am AST
  • 7:30am NST

This essentially means that everyone apart from people based in the Netherlands will be able to check Disney Plus out during the work commute.

Related: Best VPN

In the US, Disney Plus costs $6.99 a month or $69.99 per year; for Canada the prices are $8.99 per month or $89.99 a year; and in the Netherlands it’s €6.99 per month or €69.99 per year.

Disney Plus will launch in Australia and New Zealand on November 19, where it will cost AUD $8.99 per month or AUD $89.99 per year, and NZD $9.99 per month or NZD $99.99 a year, respectively.

The platform will be available through Amazon Fire TV devices, Apple TV, Android mobile and Android TV, Chromecast, iPad, iPhone, PS4, Roku streaming players and Xbox One.

Related: Netflix vs Disney Plus

Its launch comes hot on the heels of Apple TV Plus, though the iPhone maker’s streaming platform hasn’t had the greatest of starts. Early review of its big-budget originals, which star some massive names, haven’t been great. However, at $4.99 per month − free for a year if you’ve recent picked up an Apple device − it’s very affordable.

If you’re in the US you can subscribe here. Viewers in the UK, France, Germany, Italy, Ireland, Spain and Sweden will have access to Disney Plus from March 31, 2020 but you can sign up for the latest updates here.

Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2004, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have 9 million users a month around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.