large image

Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

Destiny – The Collection announced for PS4 and Xbox One

Activision has confirmed the recently rumoured Destiny collection for PS4 and Xbox One, and it’s coming this September.

Listed by Amazon UK last month, the collection bundles together the base version of Destiny alongside all previously released expansions.

The Collection is set to launch on September 20 alongside Rise of Iron, and it will cost you £50/$59.99 on PS4 and Xbox One.

Related: Quake Champions – Everything we know so far

If you plan on pre-ordering the collection digitally you’ll gain access to all available content while you wait for Rise of Iron to come later next month.

In addition, you’ll also receive a Level Booster similar to the one included with The Taken King. This means you won’t have to grind your way up in order to play each expansion.

In terms of pre-order bonuses, picking it up digitally will nab you the Iron Gjallarhorn rocket launcher, adding more than a few lethal punches to your arsenal.

Unfortunately for PS3 and Xbox 360 players, Rise of Iron is skipping out on older consoles.
Luckily, Bungie has released information on how to digitally upgrade your saved data and character progress to the current generation.

Destiny – The Collection is set to launch on September 20 alongside the Rise of Iron expansion.

Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2004, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have millions of users a month from around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.