large image

Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

It’s official: iPhone 7 and maybe Apple Watch 2 coming September 7

Apple has sent out media invitations for its next launch event on Wedneday September 7.

The event is scheduled to feature the launch of the 2016 iPhones and perhaps even the second generation Apple Watch.

Beyond the iPhone 7 and the potential for the Apple Watch 2 to arrive, Apple should also show off the completed iOS 10 operating system as well as the macOS Sierra software set to be released this autumn.

Related: iPhone 7: Everything you need to know

Rumours have also suggested Apple may be plotting new MacBook Pro models, with a touch sensitive OLED strip, but that’s not thought to be arriving this soon.

The invite, which you can see below, gives very little away beyond its “See you on the 7th tagline.”

The event will take place at 6pm UK time (10am PT and 1PM ET) at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco.

We’ll have full coverage of the event that’s a little over a week away.

Apple invite

Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2004, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have 9 million users a month around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.