Samsung S27C750P Deals

Andy Vandervell

By Andy Vandervell

Reviewed:

Colin Nwanze

April 11, 2013, 10:58 pm

"The biggest problem with the SC750 is simply the alternatives available to it. For example, anyone who just wants the biggest, highest resolution monitor at their budget will find a smattering a stonking deals on 2,560 x 1,440 resolution monitors for only £60 or £70 more."

COuld you elaborate on the above part, are you referring to the Korean monitors a la achivea shimian et al. I would love to get my hands on a 27" 2560x1440 monitor for less than £400

David Gradwell

April 12, 2013, 5:52 am

I must admit I haven’t actually read this review as I stopped reading when I saw
the resolution was only 1920 x 1080. That’s the same resolution as my current 23
inch ViewSonic. Yes I do want to upgrade to a 27 inch monitor but it has to be
2560 x 1440 (16:9) or even better 2560 x 1600 (8:5). I can’t see the point of a
1920 x 1080 27 inch monitor. Is it just me or have the manufacturers lost the
plot? They also keep churning out 15.6 inch laptops with a truly dismal
1366 x 768 resolution. Like this monitor such products aren’t even worth
reviewing!

andyvan

April 12, 2013, 7:50 am

Certainly.

I am referring to exactly that. In fact, Overclockers is now stocking a very decent sounding - I've decent things elsewhere - 27-inch 2560 x 1440 monitor.

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/...

Pg

April 12, 2013, 1:08 pm

Yeah, I want a monitor with higher than 1920x1080. Now that's a review I'd be interested in reading, not that I can afford it at the moment, but it'd be good to see high res screens come out. If they can put 1920x1080 into a 5 inch screen, they should be able to put more into a 20+inch screen.

Hmm...thinking about that, if I could put together sixteen 5 inch 1080 screens.....mmmmm.....resolution.

Hugo

April 12, 2013, 3:46 pm

I guess if you're on a really tight budget and want an impressive looking screen on your desk this might be tempting, but for ~£100 you can get the Dell U2713hm I have on my desk, that drops one HDMI port in exchange for a DVI port, a DisplayPort, a four-way USB 3.0 hub, a higher resolution (2,560 x 1,440) and height adjustment.

Максим Логунов

April 13, 2013, 3:59 am

for example i need a big monitor with such resolution. i want to see a big elements and fonts of windows interface, and with the 2560x**** resolution all details on the screen will be very small. i dont want to strain my eyes.

Максим Логунов

April 13, 2013, 4:04 am

thank you for the review, but i'd like to see more technical details and pictures. how much %% of sRGB colours dispaly can out for example

"Colours are rich, blacks deep and clean" - that is for housewives :)

andyvan

April 13, 2013, 7:11 am

I'll see if I can track something down to review.

andyvan

April 13, 2013, 11:50 am

Point taken. Samsung didn't send us a spec that included the colour range, and I confess I don't hold much faith in many manufacturer claimed figures. All this said, we're looking into buying some new testing equipment so we can take more measurements and the like. Any suggestions and requests along these lines would be welcome.

Максим Логунов

April 14, 2013, 4:13 pm

Thank you!
Do you know what is it new type of the panel - WVA?

Franpa

February 13, 2014, 4:17 pm

So when can we expect the review to be revised and look more like the Samsung S27C570HS review? That is to say actual info on display conformity, brightness conformity, colour conformity, viewing angle commentary/video, picture of the brighter corners of the display (When displaying black or something) and response time imagery?

Oh also, actually mentioning alternatives would be nice too as you've simply stated a few resolutions and prices with no brands or models...

Currently this is rated higher then the other Samsung display but there is no credible information backing up the higher score, available :/

Guest

February 13, 2014, 4:18 pm

Currently this is rated higher then the other Samsung display but there is no credible information backing up the higher score, available :/

Franpa

February 17, 2014, 11:18 am

It'd be neat if you could include these tests in your current/future reviews: http://www.lagom.nl/lcd-test/

comments powered by Disqus