large image

Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

Titanfall DLC packs free on Xbox One and Xbox 360 now

You can download all the Titanfall DLC now for free on Xbox One and Xbox 360.
The Titanfall Season Pass is currently available to download free of charge on both Xbox platforms.
That’s according to listings on the Xbox Games Store anyway, and we’d guess that this is a limited time offer.
Today is the one-year anniversary of the Titanfall release, launched this time last year by Respawn Entertainment.
Following the game’s release, Respawn released a trilogy of DLC packs for the online multiplayer FPS. They were available to buy separately, or as part of the Season Pass pack.
However, as of today, Respawn and Microsoft are offering the packs to download for free on Xbox, giving you access to nine brand new maps.
The first DLC pack is entitled Expedition and offered the Runoff, Swampland and War Games maps.
Then came the Dig Site, Export and Haven maps with the second DLC pack Frontier’s Edge. That second pack also brought with it bug fixes and a new feature called the Black Market.
Finally, the third DLC pack is IMC Rising. It introduces three new maps, Backwater, Zone 18 and Sand Trap.
The Xbox One Season Pass can be obtained here, or simply head here for the Xbox 360 version.
Of course, if you want to actually play Titanfall and all your new expansion packs you’ll need to subscribe to Xbox Live Gold.

Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2004, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have millions of users a month from around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.