large image

Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

Minecraft: Story Mode release date confirmed

The Minecraft: Story Mode release date has been set, with the Telltale Games title landing next month.

Set in the Minecraft World, the first episode in Telltale’s upcoming adventure will launch digitally on 13 October. Physical release will follow later on 27 October.
The first episode is called The Order of the Stone. In total, there will be five episodes, each available for individual purchase or through a season pass.

Pricing has yet to be announced for both versions.

SEE ALSO: Best PSN Games 2015

In Minecraft: Story Mode, you play Jesse – our new protagonist who can be either male or female.

Telltale claims that this will be a grand story of adventure, but we’ve yet to be convinced.

“You’ll embark on a perilous adventure across the Overworld, through the Nether, to the End and beyond,” said Telltale Games in its plot description. “You and your friends revere the legendary Order of the Stone: Warrior, Redstone Engineer, Griefer and Architect; slayer of the Ender Dragon.”

“While at EnderCon, in hope of meeting Gabriel the Warrior, Jesse’s friends discover that something is wrong… something dreadful. Terror is unleashed and you must set out on a quest to find the Order of the Stone if you are to save your world from oblivion.”

Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2004, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have millions of users a month from around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.