Samsung N130 pictures

1 of 7 pictures

N130's has excellent build quality and a 10.1in, 1,024 x 600 screen.

Samsung N130 top
Samsung N130 full size

7 Pictures - Samsung N130

  • Samsung N130 full size
  • Samsung N130 top
  • Samsung N130 side
  • Samsung N130 side left and right
  • Samsung N130 keyboard
  • TrustedReviews Awards
  • N130 25.7 cm 10.1" LED Netbook - Atom N270 1.60 GHz - Black (1024 x 600 WSVGA Display - 1 GB RAM - 160 GB HDD - Intel MEDIA ACC. 950 - Webcam - Windows 7 Starter - 9 Hour Battery)

Simon

June 10, 2010, 2:41 pm

Just a minor point, it would have been nice if you mentioned the 5 hour battery life when watching video within the text of the review.

Ed

June 10, 2010, 2:53 pm

@Simon: You mean aside from in the last paragraph?

Simon

June 10, 2010, 8:15 pm

Apologies!

GoldenGuy

June 10, 2010, 8:15 pm

It's always embarrassing for Mac users when reviews get to netbook connectivity, where you have to step up to a £1000 portable to get SD, and over £2000 for 3 USBs.

PaulW

June 11, 2010, 5:16 pm

Very fair review, as I have one of these. Have increased RAM to 2Gb, updated to Win 7 Ultimate and dual boot Win 7 / Ubuntu Netbook. Can't really find anything to complain about! For £225 when compared to "anything MAC" its a no brainer! Both Win7 & Ubuntu 10.04 Netbook edition run very spritely. Am well chuffed.

totally exasperated

September 22, 2010, 1:30 pm

I've had an N130 for a few months and it's nearly been chucked out of the window several times - it's maddeningly slow, especially on reply when I'm emailing. None of the reviewers here seem to have the same problem - can anyone suggest a solution?

Ed

September 22, 2010, 1:44 pm

@totally exasperated: Netbooks are slow I'm afraid. That said, I'd suggest trying a different email client and see if that's any quicker. You're not running antivirus are you, cause that will kill performance?

Nomad25

October 3, 2010, 7:53 pm

Looks like Samsung have reduced the hard disk capacity since the review down from 250GB to a 160GB (5400 rpm S-ATA) according to their on line brochure and the Amazon listing http://xrl.in/6ggd

gmaatt

October 26, 2010, 5:23 pm

Hi,


I am interested in getting one of these, but I want to be able to watch my dvds on it. If I were to copy my dvd image to the hard drive and view it, would this machine handle the dvd playback (being hard of hearing I need the subs). Also I have read that this machine stuglles when multi tasking, is that so the case?

Phillip Thorne

January 14, 2011, 7:21 am

I bought the N130 160GB model with webcam from Cash Generator (second hand goods shop chain) for £90. I installed a 500GB Samsung hard disk, 2GB PC2 DDR667 800Mhz Samsung RAM, connected a P.C DVD drive to a USB to SATA converter and installed Windows 7 (x86) Home Premium. It runs super fast and the Intel graphics chipset is good enough to use the full function of the Windows 7 themes. Amazingly I can play Modern Warefare Call of Duty on it in medium resolution without any glitching issues!


Just one other point that wasn't mentioned - This has an L.E.D screen as opposed to an L.C.D so the picture is also crisp and vibrant.


One of my better buys, I recommend it!

danielbaker114

August 1, 2011, 4:56 pm

Great little netbook,. suggest buy it

Great value for money

Pete

December 3, 2013, 10:47 am

The Samsung N130 looks like an excellent replacement for the Display Screen PCs / laptops which we use. These are loaded with the Display Screen images ( webpage running WMV files in a frame ) and can be updated remotely if on the LAN. VERY IMPORTANT is the fact that the N130 will output to 1024x768 when connected to a larger display screen. We previously used Acer Revo 3700 nettop PCs, but these have fried themselves as they are constantly left running 24/7. The N130 is slim enough to sit behind a display screen and does not suffer from the overheating issue. A few modifications should have them shutting down overnight and boot on lan int' morning, then auto refresh the current web components.

comments powered by Disqus