Philips 55PFL7008 pictures

1 of 6 pictures

Philips 55PFL7008 Front

Hover to zoom

Philips 55PFL7008
Philips 55PFL7008

6 Pictures - Philips 55PFL7008

  • Philips 55PFL7008
  • Philips 55PFL7008
  • Philips 55PFL7008
  • Philips 55PFL7008
  • Philips 55PFL7008
  • Philips 55PFL7008


April 13, 2013, 10:28 pm

Price seems a bit high, correct retail price set by Philips is 1800£. At this Point i Think this set is totally correct. Why dont you mention that the tv can be accessed via app, you can start recording tv shows where ever you are. You can start the TV from where ever you are too. Another feature is sharing TV channels with other Philips TV's. You can go to your kitchen TV and Watch all the channels you have on the main TV like the 55". Why no more detailed mention of the fabulous RF remote and LG type of controll. Picture is great but if you are comparing tv's on their features then please take them all, some features are really great. If you add up all the features + ambilight + great 3D and great price i wonder if you really would give 8/10 or more 10/10 for what you get at the price. Sure pau 1000$ more you get a bit better for the purist but not many will pay for this. Philips aims at the larger mass and gives them a perfect allround tv and great smart tv features that gives more than apps.


April 14, 2013, 9:24 am

All I can say is Philips gave us that price. It's down to them.

As mentioned in the review, we will be doing an in-depth review of the Philips Smart TV features in a separate article. Fundamentally, however, the poor support popular video services is a major factor. If it were better I'm sure it would have scored higher.


April 15, 2013, 10:17 am

Isn't Philips supposed to be pulling out of the AV market? When is that supposed to be happening? Should we have concerns about buying a TV from a manufacturer who is not committed to the market (and by implication, updates to the firmware and the connected aspects)?


April 15, 2013, 12:42 pm

It pulled out of the US a long while ago and there was a period of hiatus, but it's back now. So far as we can tell it's for the long haul, but there are no guarantees in this life.

Gabor Husak

April 21, 2013, 11:16 am



August 10, 2013, 8:12 am

Andy, saw your review nearly 4 months ago and this TV still seems hard to find to buy online or see in a store. Any idea on timescales from Philips?


August 12, 2013, 8:01 am

I've found an independent that's selling it:


October 16, 2013, 6:33 pm

Thanks for the link, but having continued to look out for this TV in the last few weeks, this seems to be pretty much the only retailer you can buy this TV from in the UK right now, and I can't really justify a 200 mile trip just to view it.

I'm not entirely sure why Philips supplied you this model to review if they had no intention to supply the UK market with this model. I have tried many local and national retailers, several of whom have indicated they don't expect to stock ANY of the Philips 2013 model range, let alone this specific model. As someone who has bought their products in the past, it is a shame Philips seem to have stepped back from the UK market. Lots of nice technology and marketing, but not much substance to back it up.


October 20, 2013, 6:42 pm

Is everyone seeing the same slow menu on Philips PFL7008? Or there options to fix/tune it via the settings?

comments powered by Disqus