Home / News / Mobile Phone News / OnePlus 2 reportedly leaked in full ahead of launch event

OnePlus 2 reportedly leaked in full ahead of launch event

by

OnePlus 2 leak

Just hours before its long-awaited launch event on Monday night, the OnePlus 2 handset has apparently been leaked in all its glory.

High-resolution photos of the next-gen device have been posted online by a largely unknown poster on the Android Central forums and XDA forums, who claims to be a beta tester from China.

The user, who goes under the name of 'Chinaleakking,' has posted a full hands-on, showing the handset from all angles, revealing a new metal frame around the device.

The photos, if genuine, also give us the first look at the already-confirmed fingerprint sensor beneath the 5.5-inch display and USB Type-C connector on the bottom of the device.

The tester claims the optical image stabilisation technology within the 13-megapixel camera works well. However, he said the fingerprint sensor - which OnePlus has already claimed is fast than Touch ID on the iPhone - only benefits from “so so” performance.

OnePlus will officially reveal the device during an event on the west coast on Monday night at 7:00pm PT (10pm ET, 3am UK). The launch will be available to stream in virtual reality.

Read more: How to watch the OnePlus 2 launch event

The firm has already released a host of details about the phone, including the presence of a Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 v2.1 processor and 4GB of LPDDR4 RAM.

The rest of the puzzle pieces will slot into place during the launch event tonight. How do you like the phone’s design? Let us know in the comments section below.

comments powered by Disqus