Home » Computing » Printer » HP Deskjet 2540 » Print Speeds and Costs Table

HP Deskjet 2540 - Print Speeds and Costs Table

By Simon Williams
Reviewed:

Summary

Our Score

8/10

User Score

Review Price £47.00

HP Deskjet 2540 - Print Speeds and Costs

Previous page

justme

November 15, 2013, 2:04 am

Does it print good quality photos?

Heidi Marie

January 12, 2014, 10:53 pm

How does it do printing card stock or half sheets? My current printer (also an HP) jams the paper and marks it. I'm wondering if it's the difference between the type of paper feeders.

Anna Ulloa

January 21, 2014, 5:55 pm

It works great and simple to install.

Jack

January 30, 2014, 3:29 pm

is it compatible with mac?

dodo

March 7, 2014, 10:35 am

supplied with a 2-pin socket - really?

Dennis Bird

April 18, 2014, 1:44 am

This is an amazing printer.
I run linux, and I had this baby up and running wirelessly within fifteen minuites.
Cudos to HP for providing a well functioning shell script which is nearly universal to all modern linux/unix systems.

Cant stress enough how important open source drivers from the manufacturer can be.

Thank You,
Thank You,
Thank You,

D. Bird - Ontario, Canada

Paul Smith

July 9, 2014, 3:07 pm

Don't buy this printer if you want to copy A4 pages.
Printing & scanning are fine, but when copying an A4 sheet the bottom 1.5cm is not copied. Issue discussed with HP but they don't give a damn. They admit that the unit is not capable of copying a full A4 sheet (as advertised) and that is the way that it is designed but will not replace it with a unit that is capable. Returned unit to shop as not not fit for purpose. HP customer support is exceptionally poor.

Tom Weaver

September 2, 2014, 3:24 pm

This is a fantastic printer. I had an HP 6100 before which was rubbish but this is so easy to setup and use. Easy HP best printer in this price range. I'm well chuffed and in ref to the previous review, you could always scan a document to your lappy and then print it if you can't get the bottom 1.5cm using photocopy.

Kev Landry

November 1, 2015, 5:17 pm

This is pretty much exactly the same as my problem with this cheap printer HP support is horrible! (at least I think it is, they never responded) Printer is NOT one you want for A4 pics. I will NEVER purchase from HP again!

anthony amos

November 1, 2015, 7:29 pm

i found when i wanted to scan a doc and come to save it i found that it was not possible to save as a wrd doc

comments powered by Disqus