Our Score


User Score

Review Price free/subscription

Previous page
Next page
Carrier pricing updates & information supplied by WhistleOut


September 22, 2010, 4:02 pm

Does the Stream use PenTile Matrix in its AMOLED display? It would be good to know how the screen fares in comparison to Desire/Galaxy S.


September 22, 2010, 6:45 pm

Nothing to do with the phone but I couldn't see a better forum for commenting on the website in general - and since it's android-related......

For the last week or so browsing TR on my Android 2.1 phone I've noticed that when articles finishing loading in the browser it scrolls to the top left which effectively means I end up looking at the white left margin you seem so keen on. In order to see the content I need to scroll right. With every refresh it jumps back to the top left. As you can imagine it's somewhat annoying! Previously there was no problem - the browser happily positioned itself at the start of the actual content.

Did something change? Any chance of a fix?


September 22, 2010, 6:48 pm

@Epic: Could you email a screen shot to me, I'm not sure I understand what you're describing. There's no changes I know of that might have made such a change.

Luan Bach

September 22, 2010, 7:24 pm


It does that in the Firefox browser on Windows as well, if you scroll half way down a page and press refresh it jumps back to the top once it's finished loading. I thought that if the page haven't changed then it should stays where the view was ? Try it on another site like and you'll see what I meant.

S Xero

September 23, 2010, 12:41 am


I have (also) problems with loading content from Trustedreviews on my HTC Desire 2.2 (even with latest update). The website loads, nothing wrong. When it's done loading, the view of the browser goes all-white, viewing the area left of the content of the website itself. Sweeping right or zooming in helps show the content correctly again. Could also be a HTC-issue, have had it on another website aswell (

Pretty shitty now the flashsupport means flawless playback of Trustedreviews.


September 23, 2010, 2:54 pm


Oh dear - looks like I started something here. In my case scrolling to the bottom of the page revealed that one of the ads failed to load and the resulting http error is what pushed the content off screen to the right. TR are looking into it.

Geoff Richards

September 23, 2010, 3:47 pm

@Luan Bach - I'm using FF 3.6.7 and it "resumes" half way down this page on refresh, as you describe.

@S_Xero / Epic - I'll grab an Android phone with Ed and take a look.


September 23, 2010, 4:03 pm

Six shortcuts?

Page 1 says " The bottom of the display contains six permanently displayed shortcuts."

The photos appear to show 8 shortcuts?

Luan Bach

September 23, 2010, 4:30 pm

@Geoff Richards: Yup, seems to work for me today, it didn't when I reported it. I thought you guys must have fixed it.

comments powered by Disqus