Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 6000 pictures

1 of 6 pictures

Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 6000
Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 6000

6 Pictures - Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 6000

  • Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 6000
  • Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 6000
  • Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 6000
  • Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 6000
  • Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 6000
  • 6000 Mouse Wireless - Black Silver (Radio Frequency - USB - Tilt Wheel - 5 x Button)

Ironduke

July 23, 2009, 12:18 pm

They should of made it rechargeable via usb cable

TechVegan

July 23, 2009, 2:21 pm

@Ironduke:


Indeed. Unfortunately, right now the mouse with Logitech's Wave Pro {http://www.trustedreviews.com/...} or Razer's Mamba {http://www.trustedreviews.com/...} are some of the few mice that have this feature.

mjaffk

July 23, 2009, 9:32 pm

Oh come on! What's the range of the mouse? Precision, range and battery are the main points! Why oh why these get so frequently overlooked?..

ilovethemonkeyhead

July 23, 2009, 11:46 pm

range on a laptop mouse?

mjaffk

July 24, 2009, 1:03 am

you only use your laptop on your laps?

TechVegan

July 24, 2009, 8:54 pm

@mjaffk:


I believe precision (just follow the Explorer link in the article - it's BlueTrack and therefore nearly always precise) and battery life ARE covered, but though I'm not sure it's an issue for most, range is something I should have mentioned: it's about 9-10 metres.

Roger Wilco

January 18, 2010, 9:23 pm

This mouse is great until it malfunctions.





The USB receiver malfunctions and causes sever overheating in the port, rendering the mouse useless.





Many customers appear to have this problem judging from the reviews on various websites.

santhip

February 4, 2010, 8:28 am

Yeah.. my mouse just malfunctioned. $50 gone..

Aaron

June 17, 2010, 6:47 pm

Indeed - I bought this very mouse thinking that it would be reliable as it was from Microsoft. The product when actually working FANTASTIC. But the receiver overheated in my USB port and stopped working - unfortunately I had mistakenly thrown out my packaging and as mentioned by santhip - $50 gone. Very disappointed. From my experience, this is an issue with these types of micro receivers / transmitters - the problem is not limited to just this product.

Dan

September 18, 2013, 12:49 am

Just a junk mouse. Watching a movie and moving mouse over a web page it's impossible for this mouse to do. I have two monitors. Also playing Diablo 3 it's impossible!

Melvin

September 23, 2013, 2:38 pm

mouse rubber on wheels separated right of the wheel, strange but true,, but you know the good part, phoned Microsoft, and they are sending me a replacement, no problems, I love my Microsoft Products... Awesome thank you Microsoft

comments powered by Disqus