Iiyama ProLite E2607WS 26in monitor - Feature Table

Ardjuna Seghers

By Ardjuna Seghers


Our Score


User Score

Review Price free/subscription

Scores In Detail

Image Quality

Our Score


User Score

Previous page


October 4, 2008, 11:53 am

The biggest disappointment with monitor reviews is that they always seem to assume that the monitor is used for gaming, watching movies or other such like entertainment. Considering most monitors are still used in an business office/home office enviroment there never seems to be much content wise about their suitability in this enviroment.

The attraction for me to a large widescreen monitor is that you can have two documents or even two browser windows side by side and still comfortably read the content.

In this respect this monitor would seem to suit me and the price is very attractive though the Hanns monitor does indeed look far better value.

The inclusion of both DVI and HDMI for me is also a winner.


October 6, 2008, 7:02 am

Fair point.

Andy Vandervell

October 6, 2008, 2:38 pm

True enough, but if you're looking for something for office work, then you really want a monitor with adjustability - something this lacks.


October 6, 2008, 10:11 pm

I have an adjustable height chair. ;-)


October 8, 2008, 5:01 am

Why on my iiyama the image at the top is much darker than at the bottom of the screen? Is it normal or is it broken? Please write to me: greg606@gmail.com

Richard James

October 14, 2008, 3:02 pm

Greg, contact iiyama on 0870 224 9595 to discuss the issue.


October 14, 2008, 8:47 pm

@ Moggy58: We try to cover every aspect in our reviews. For games and movies, I would hardly have complained about the lack of adjustability, or mentioned the heat output. And why would an entertainment-focused review mention text sharpness? As far as image quality goes, almost every LCD display over 𧵎 on the market today will fulfill normal office requirements - while photo-manipulation, gaming and movies are far more demanding.


November 19, 2008, 9:44 pm

Hi, I am thinking of getting this monitor, would connecting an xbox 360 through the hdmi port, watching dvd's or playing pc games, due to the low contrast ratio and the lack of 1:1 pixel mapping would this be a good or bad choice. I had a samsung sm2232bw monitor and have been offered a replacement, I can have a HP L2445w 24" TFT, Iiyama E2403WS 24" LCD, Benq V2400W 24" or this one a E2607WS-B1 26" all are at the same price as a paid for the SM2232BW. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Sandy Miller

January 19, 2009, 10:42 pm

Iiyama ProLite E2607WS “NO SIGNAL”

I have the above monitor.

It has a design incompatibility problem, which has been independently verified by an IT expert.

Iiyama refuse to acknowledge this and flatly deny the problem is due to their monitor.

PROBLEM: If you turn off the monitor for any length of time or, allow it to enter a power saving mode, when you try to turn it on again it states “NO SIGNAL” and stays black, no keyboard strokes or mouse movement will turn it on. The only way to recover this is a full PC shut down and reboot. Iiyama did send a replacement model and this behaved identically.

PROOF OF PROBLEM: Monitors from Samsung, View Sonic, Acer & Sony have all been tested on the same PC with the same DVI & VGA cables and all of these work fine. Even if you turn them off or allow them to drop into a power saving mode they all (without exception) will turn back on with a movement of the mouse or one keyboard stroke.

Just thought you might like to know!

Richard James

January 25, 2010, 7:06 pm

Hello Sandy, iiyama have sold about 30000 of these over the past 12 months. 1st report on this problem. Please email uksales@iiyama.com with your contact details and we will resolve the issue some way. Is your card DDC-Ci Compliant? Thanks. Richard

Rev David Moss

December 31, 2010, 3:34 am

I have just bought an Iiyama E2607 Monitor, and all I can say is that it is superb! I do not play games, or sit watching Movies. I use my PC for Office Work, listening to Internet Radio,downloaded Classical Music, and shopping OnLine!! My wife and I live in a small village on the North York Moors, and getting to larger shopping centres is time consuming and a tad expensive these days! I bought the Iiyama from the excellent Overclockers UK - OnLine of course!! The Iiyama is superbly built and reassuringly solid on its macho stand! It is in my opinion most attractive - in an understated sort of way. Picture quality is exemplary, as is the colour balance. Text is pin sharp. I have only needed to adjust brightness and contrast to suit my own preference. I have not experienced the loss of input mentioned by a previous reviewer when the Monitor status light goes from Blue to Orange. I have left mine for an hour or so, come back, moved the mouse, and all is resumed from where I left off! My Dell PC has an ATi Radeon 5670 Graphics Card, which has DVi and HDMI outputs ( no VGA ). I normally use the DVi connection, but as I had a spare QED HDMI Cable, I connected the PC to the Monitor with that. Picture seemed even better, BUT their was a noticeable BUZZING coming from the Monitor!! Googling this came up with the fact that many Monitors suffer from this annoying noise on HDMI with an ATi Graphics Card. One Solution offered is to turn UP the Monitor Brightness - it didn't work for my Monitor though - the buzzing remained. The QED HDMI cable cost around £50 and is supposedly well shielded and screened against interference. Has anybody out there got any answers to this? There is absolutely NO problem on the DVI connection, which I will obviously stick with! Seems a pity though if you cannot use the alternative HDMI connection provided without the buzzing noise!


January 5, 2011, 11:02 pm


The video content of an HDMI source is exactly the same as DVI - if there's any noticable difference I say its more likely the graphics card is compensating as HDMI is usually used to connect to HDTVs but thats just a guess (and less so nowadays).

Try a DVI->HDMI cable from ebay to test some more options, it shouldn't be more than £5.

I'm interested in this monitor too so will be keen to hear back. Have you tried another graphics card/computer?



September 4, 2012, 6:03 pm

i have exactly the same problem. Once it powers down automatically there is no way to get it to power up whatever keys you hit unless you reboot the PC. What a rubbish product. You dont expect to be on the forums looking for solutions within minutes of buying a bloody monitor! My old Samsung just popped back on using the escape key!

comments powered by Disqus