Cryo Nano Water-Cooled SFF Gaming PC - Performance Results

Ardjuna Seghers

By Ardjuna Seghers

Reviewed:

Awards

  • Recommended by TR
Cryo Nano Water-Cooled SFF Gaming PC

Summary

Our Score:

8

Overall Score

8

Scores In Detail

  • Performance 8
  • Value 9
  • Features 8
  • Design 8

Dave W

April 8, 2010, 4:48 pm

'as much as 6GB of hard drive storage'





Wow!

TechVegan

April 8, 2010, 5:36 pm

@Dave W:


Haha, oops. Thanks for pointing that out, it's corrected.

Tabasco

April 8, 2010, 6:59 pm

Having seen this build on another website a couple of months ago, it does seem that Cryo stuggle with cutting decent looking openings in the case. Even with those badly cut openings it's a lovely looking bit of kit...

Xiphias

April 8, 2010, 7:02 pm

That looks pretty impressive and if Cryo can work out their polish issues they could become a favourite.

TechVegan

April 8, 2010, 7:21 pm

@Tabasco and Xiphias:


Or just order without the Graphite finish - prettier, easier, more flexible and cheaper ;)

TechnicPuppet

April 8, 2010, 7:43 pm

Does it play Farmville at 4xAA and 16xABCDEF though??????

Singulariter

April 8, 2010, 9:30 pm

@Ardjuna - Definitely right on the stock Lian Li finish. Waaay better quality.

Singulariter

April 8, 2010, 9:38 pm

Just FYI, the stock Lian Li version of this case has non-hex side panels.

betelgeus

April 8, 2010, 10:29 pm

is there nothing supporting the psu? looks like its hanging on for grim life.

PB

April 9, 2010, 3:30 am

Great review thanks. I'm thinking of getting this but with the Thermaltake LANBOX (carry handle) (+£5). Do you think the finish may be better? I like the idea of a carry handle but anything I should watch out for e.g overheating?

TechVegan

April 12, 2010, 9:03 pm

@Alan Clinch:


I'm not sure even the £2,800 {http://www.trustedreviews.com/...} would be able to cope with Farmville at that detail level ;)





@Singulariter:


Spot-on about those screws, I should have mentioned that so thanks for pointing it out.





@betelgeus:


It does, actually... But don't worry, in reality it's fairly solidly supported by four screws.





@PB:


Glad you liked it :)





The finish won't be better because the original brushed-metal finish on the Lian Li case is truly excellent. It's the custom Graphite finish that's been applied to this case that makes it look cheap, and as it's an optional extra (also for the LANBOX), you can just leave it off and not pay £230 for the privilege.





I like carrying handles on PCs too, because I move mine around a lot. As for overheating, that's really a query you should direct to Cryo. I'm guessing they would ensure that the components will work well in the case, and modify it if necessary (they added a custom 90mm fan to the Lian Li PC-V351R too for the Nano).

Nick G

July 8, 2010, 1:29 pm

That has to be the ugliest computer I've ever seen, and it looks like it doesn't even have build quality either. Looks like Mr Cryo's son made it as his GCSE CDT project.

TechVegan

July 8, 2010, 8:08 pm

@Nick Gilbert:


Build quality is actually quite good. Just get it without the extra finish and logo and it will look and feel like a premium PC.

comments powered by Disqus