When is the next Steam Sale? Winter Sale 2018 dates and times

Steam Black Friday Sale 2018: When is the next Steam Sale? All of the best Steam Black Friday deals

Your guide to the next Steam Sale, including all the latest news regarding the Steam Winter 2018 – or Steam Christmas Sale, if you prefer. Everything you need to know is right here in one handy place.

Taking place regularly throughout the year, Steam Sales offer some of the year’s absolute best PC gaming deals. 2018 means an entire year of new seasonal sales that will likely crop up in the Spring, Summer and just in time for Halloween, Black Friday and Christmas.

While Valve rarely releases details of its Steam Sales in advance, the internet is pretty good at digging up details of upcoming sales and we’ve got all the latest rumours on the Steam Winter Sale.

Related: Black Friday 2018 deals UK

When is the next Steam Sale? Steam Winter Sale 2018 dates and times

Earlier this year, Kotaku reported that a developer had shared the dates for its Winter and Autumn sales. This report was correct with regards to the dates of the Autumn sale, so with luck they’re accurate on the Winter sale too.

With that in mind, the Winter Sale will kick off just before Christmas, on December 20th. It’ll run for a fortnight, wrapping up on January 3rd.

In terms of times, Steam Sales usually go live at around 10am PT/6pm GMT/1pm ET.

Related: Best Gaming PC

When is the next Steam Sale? Steam Black Christmas sale dates and times

For reference, here’s when the ‘big four’ Steam Sales kicked off in 2017:

  • Steam Summer Sale: June 22
  • Steam Halloween Sale: October 26
  • Steam Black Friday Sale: November 22
  • Steam Winter Sale: December 21

That’s all we know right now, but we can expect to learn much more in the very near future, so stay tuned to Trusted Reviews for all your Steam Sale needs.

Related: Best PS4 deals