Spain vs Portugal Live Stream: Watch tonight’s World Cup clash for free

Spain vs Portugal Live Stream: Watch the 2018 World Cup online for free

After Russia’s 5-0 drubbing of Saudi Arabia on the opening day of the World Cup 2018, all eyes turn this evening to arguably the premier clash of the group stages: Spain vs Portugal. The Iberian rivals will be playing for points and bragging rights tonight (Friday June 15) and you won’t want to miss a second of the action. Our guide reveals everything you need to know to watch the Spain vs Portugal live stream online – and best of all, it’s free! Plus, full Spain vs Portugal TV channel details, the kick-off time and more.

Tonight’s World Cup fixture pits two of the tournament’s best sides against each other in the early stages of the competition. For all intents and purposes, Group B is a two-horse race, as neither Morocco or Iran (playing today at 4pm BST) can be expected to get the better of the top European duo.

However, this means that whoever wins tonight’s clash will likely end up top of Group B – and therefore enjoy an easier route in the knockout stages of the World Cup.

John Lewis World Cup Deals

Samsung QE55Q9FN (2018) QLED HDR 2000 4K TV | Now £2,499

Samsung's Q9FN range is the company's flagship TV for 2018, packing in stunning QLED picture quality in a gorgeous design. It includes HDR with HDR10, HLG and HDR10+ for exceptional colours.

Related: When is Amazon Prime Day?

We’ve had our eye on this match since the World Cup schedule was released, and as if any added intrigue was needed, Spain chose to sack its head coach, Julen Lopetegui, mere days before the start of the tourney.

Extra spice? Check.

So, without further ado, let’s get to the nitty-gritty of how everyone can tune into the Spain vs Portugal live stream without having to put their hand in their pocket.

Related: Watch the World Cup 2018 in 4K HDR

Spain vs Portugal Time: When is tonight’s big World Cup 2018 match?

It comes as no surprise that World Cup 2018 organisers have scheduled tonight’s Spain vs Portugal match as the first primetime fixture in Russia.

The Spain vs Portugal kick-off time is set for 7pm BST, which is 9pm local time in Sochi, Russia, where the game will be played. That works out as 2pm US eastern time, and 11am US Pacific time.

Related: Best 4K TVs

Spain vs Portugal TV Channel: How do I watch Spain vs Portugal on TV?

The BBC and ITV are splitting World Cup TV coverage here in the UK, with the big Spain vs Portugal clash set to be aired on the BBC.

The exact Spain vs Portugal channel is BBC One, with coverage set to start at 6.20pm BST, or 1.20pm ET / 10.20am PT.

Related: What is VAR? The World Cup 2018 tech explained

How to watch Spain vs Portugal: Live stream the World Cup 2018 for free

As the BBC has the rights to tonight’s big match, we’ve got some very good news for you – you can live stream Spain vs Portugal for free!

To watch Spain vs Portugal in the World Cup online, all you need to do is utilise BBC iPlayer, which doesn’t cost a penny if you’ve got a valid UK TV license.

There are iPlayer apps available for virtually every modern platform and device. Below are some of the most popular to help you on your way.

Worried that you might not be able to access BBC iPlayer where you live? A common workaround is to use a VPN – and our guide to the best VPNs is the obvious place to get started choosing the one that’s right for you.

Beyond carting in a good few cervezas/cervejas, that’s all there is to it, football fans! Enjoy tonight’s epic Spain vs Portugal encounter with the help of our free live streaming guide!

Share your Spain vs Portugal World Cup predictions with us @TrustedReviews.

Privacy Settings