Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

Saints Row 2 is free to download on GOG right now

Saints Row IV: Game of the Century Edition and Saints Row: Gat out of Hell can now be purchased on digital storefront GOG.

To celebrate the arrival of these crude yet stylish open-world adventures, the website is giving away Saints Row 2 for absolutely free.

First launching for Xbox 360 and PS3 back in 2008, Saints Row 2 hasn’t aged well in terms of visuals and gameplay. That being said, it’s still a lot of silly, over-the-top fun.

Fans who have kept up with the series will recognise many of the characters, all of which are portrayed brilliantly with mostly sharp writing.

Related: Best PC Games

GOG is also holding a Deep Silver sale at the moment. Players can grab titles such as Metro Redux, Deadlight and Risen for heavily discounted prices.

As for the free copy of Saints Row 2, you have until 11:00 GMT/03:00 PT/06:00 ET on April 22 to claim your free version.

Watch: Mario Kart 8 – Top 5 New Features


Do you have fond memories of Saints Row 2? Let us know in the comments.

Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2004, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have 9 million users a month around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.