large image

Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

Watch all six Star Wars movies in just three minutes

Star Wars: The Force Awakens is nearly upon us, so you better brush up on your knowledge of the Force.

A YouTube video condenses the entire Star Wars hexalogy into just three minutes.

The short was created by Eclectic Method, and summarises all six Star Wars movies for posterity.

It’s a great way to refresh your memory of the epic space opera ahead of The Force Awakens.

Newbies to the franchise can also use it as an easy-to-chew catch-up – although that’s totally cheating.

Check it out:


Related: Sphero BB-8 review

The UK release date for Star Wars: The Force Awakens is 17 December, with the US release pegged for 18 December.

It’s the seventh film in the core Star Wars franchise, and takes place roughly 30 years after the events of Return of the Jedi (1983).

JJ Abrams is directing, co-producing, and co-writing the flick, which will star: Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Daisy Ridley, and John Boyega.

The Force Awakens is the first of a planned trilogy that was announced as a result of Disney’s acquisition of Lucasfilm in late 2012.


Share your thoughts on the Star Wars in the comments below.

Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2004, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have millions of users a month from around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.