Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

Mega Man X Legacy Collection 1 and 2 are on their way to Nintendo Switch

Mega Man X Legacy Collection 1 and 2 are set to launch for Nintendo Switch on July 24, Capcom has announced.

Capcom is bringing the substantial bundle of games to PS4, Xbox One, PC and Switch as part of the series’ 30th anniversary celebrations.

Each collection will be available individually for $19.99 as a digital purchase or together as a $39.99 physical edition. UK pricing is yet to be confirmed.

Related: Upcoming Nintendo Switch Games

The first collection will include Mega Man X1, X2, X3 and X4. The second rounds up the iconic selection of games with X5, X6, X7 and X8.

Every single game has been enhanced for modern displays while players also have the option to implement CRT filters and play at the original resolution for some retro flair.

Other additional extras include an in-game museum featuring trailers, concept art and a variety of other goodies perfect for long-term fans of the series.

Mega Man 11 is currently in development and set to release later in 2018, so this duo of collections seem like a great way to tide us over.

Will you be picking this up? Let us know on Facebook and Twitter @trustedreviews.

Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2003, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have millions of users a month from around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.