Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

Guitar Hero Live setlist takes shape as Activision outs headliners

Activision has released the first set of tracks for the forthcoming Guitar Hero revamp, which will arrive on consoles and mobile devices later this year.

The Guitar Hero Live publisher has released the first 24 playable tracks, along with a host more artists to join the likes of Green Day, Ed Sheeran and Fall Out Boy previously announced.

Among the newly-announced artists are System of a Down, Pantera, Judas Priest, Alter Bridge, Rage Against the Machine and Red Hot Chili Peppers.

The company says there’ll be hundreds of songs within the game and will be announcing more every Tuesday in the run up to the launch on Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS3, PS4, Wii U and select mobile devices, sometime in Q3.

Read more: Hands on with Guitar Hero Live

Here are the first 24 tracks you’ll be rocking out to with the all-new guitar peripheral and revamped gameplay interface featuring real world video footage from live concert recordings:

 Newly Announced Artists and Tracks:
·         Judas Priest – “Breaking the Law”

·         Pantera – “Cowboys From Hell”

·         Alter Bridge – “Cry of Achilles”

·         Rage Against the Machine – “Guerrilla Radio”

·         Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Higher Ground”

·         Sleigh Bells – “Bitter Rivals”

·         System of a Down – “Chop Suey!”

·         Black Veil Brides – “In The End”

·         The Pretty Reckless – “Going to Hell”

·         Broken Bells – “Leave it Alone”

·         Alt-J – “Left Hand Free”

Previously Announced Artists, Newly Announced Tracks:

·         The Rolling Stones – “Paint it Black”

·         My Chemical Romance – “Na Na Na”

·         Fall Out Boy – “My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up)”

·         Green Day – “Nuclear Family”

·         Pierce the Veil – “King for a Day (feat. Kellin Quinn)”

·         Blitz Kids – “Sometimes”

·         The Black Keys – “Gold on the Ceiling”

·         The Killers – “When You Were Young”

·         Gary Clark Jr. – “Don’t Owe You a Thang”

·         The War on Drugs – “Under The Pressure”

·         The Lumineers – “Ho Hey”

·         Ed Sheeran – “Sing”

·         Skrillex – “Bangarang”

Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2003, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have millions of users a month from around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.

Trusted Reviews Logo

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the best of Trusted Reviews delivered right to your inbox.

This is a test error message with some extra words