Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

Get Metal Gear Solid 5 free with latest Nvidia GeForce GTX bundle

Nvidia has announced you can get Metal Gear Solid 5 for free with its latest Nvidia GeForce GTX bundle.

The latest game bundle from Nvidia will get you a free copy of Metal Gear Solid 5 when it is released on September 1.

For a limited time, you’ll get MGS 5 for free with purchases of the Nvidia GeForce GTX 960, 970, 980 and the latest 980 Ti-based graphics cards.

That’s also the case for notebooks featuring the GeForce GTX 970M or 980M GPU too, so it’s not limited to standalone graphics card purchases.

The Nvidia engineers have been working closely with Konami to make sure it looks fantastic on PC and takes advantage of Nvidia tech such as G-Sync, Dynamic Super Resolution and ShadowPlay.

You can check out the bundle on the Nvidia Geforce website.

Related: Best PC Games 2015

Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain is set for a September 1 release date on Xbox One, PS4 and PC.

The game’s story follows on from what was started in Metal Gear Solid 5: Ground Zeroes, but of course Konami is keeping storyline elements very close to its chest before launch.

Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2003, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have millions of users a month from around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.