Trusted Reviews may earn an affiliate commission when you purchase through links on our site. Learn More

Final Fantasy 15 has a season pass, and here’s what it includes

A season pass for Final Fantasy 15 has been listed on the North American and Japanese PlayStation Stores.

Final Fantasy 15 is the first entry in franchise history to adopt a season pass, a fairly common practice with AAA games nowadays.

The store listing doesn’t confirm any individual prices or clues as to what the DLC might include, but the names shine a bit of light on what we should expect.

You can check out the full list of content below (via Gematsu):

  • Booster Pack (DLC #1)

  • Episode Gladiolus (DLC #2)

  • Holiday Pack (DLC #3)

  • Episode Ignis (DLC #4)

  • Episode Prompto (DLC #5)

  • Expansion Pack (DLC #6)

The majority of these could be short episodes revolving around each of the main characters. The Booster and Holiday Packs are likely additional weapons and equipment for use in FF15.

Related: ABZU Review

The Season Pass is included as part of the Digital Premium Edition of Final Fantasy 15, which is currently available for $84.99 on the North American PS Store.

An individual price for the season pass is still unconfirmed, as are UK prices for the Deluxe Edition.

Final Fantasy 15 is scheduled to launch on September 30 for PS4 and Xbox One after almost a decade of development.

What are your thoughts on a season pass in Final Fantasy 15. Let us know in the comments.

Unlike other sites, we thoroughly review everything we recommend, using industry standard tests to evaluate products. We’ll always tell you what we find. We may get a commission if you buy via our price links. Tell us what you think – email the Editor