large image

Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

You can play Dissidia Final Fantasy NT right now for free

Dissida Final Fantasy NT has entered a nine day open beta, available to all PS4 owners.

The open beta will run from January 12-21 at the below times:

  • From 12 January (14:00 GMT/15:00 CET) to 15 January (21:00 GMT/22:00 CET)
  • From 15 January (22:00 GMT/23:00 CET) to 18 January (21:00 GMT/22:00 CET)
  • From 18 January (22:00 GMT/23:00 CET) to 21 January (21:00 GMT/22:00 CET)

Pre-order Dissidia Final Fantasy NT from Amazon UK | Amazon.com

The beta will include online and offline battles. Stages and summons from the mainline Final Fantasy series will be available, and you’ll be able to customise your characters, too.

You can check out the trailer for the open beta below:

I was a big fan of Dissidia Final Fantasy NT when I got to play it at the end of last year. Here’s a snippet of my preview:

“This is the most fun I’ve had playing a Final Fantasy game. It may strip away all plot and nuance, but it replaces it with some of the most enjoyable over-the-top action I’ve played in a 3D fighter. It’s more concise than Dragon Ball Xenoverse, more coherent than Naruto, and more beautiful than both combined.”

Pre-order Dissidia Final Fantasy NT from Amazon UK | Amazon.com

Dissidia Final Fantasy NT launches on January 30 exclusively on PS4.

Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2004, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have 9 million users a month around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.