large image

Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered — two more multiplayer maps revealed

Activision has revealed two more multiplayer maps coming to Modern Warfare Remastered, according to a new report.

Series veterans will be delighted to know that ‘Bog’ and ‘Overgrowth’ will be making a return, if the Forbes report rings true.

Other confirmed maps for the upcoming remaster include Crash, Crossfire and Backlot. Modern Warfare Remastered is set to include 10 multiplayer maps from the original game.

Pre-order Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare now from Amazon

Unfortunately, Modern Warfare Remastered will only be available as part of Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare’s Legacy, Legacy Pro or Digital Deluxe Editions, with publisher Activision having no plans to sell it seperately.

The anticipated remaster will feature a graphically enhanced campaign and fully-fledged online multiplayer, complete with dedicated servers on all platforms.

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare  will launch with Modern Warfare Remastered on November 4 for PS4, Xbox One and PC.

Are you excited for Modern Warfare Remastered? Let us know in the comments.


Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2004, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have millions of users a month from around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.