Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

Behemoth announced as fourth Evolve monster with DLC plans

2K Games has revealed Behemoth will be the fourth Evolve monster, alongside the DLC release plans for the game.
Behemoth, the fourth playable monster for Evolve, is a tank-type monster that will be made available as a standalone purchase in Spring ($14.99).
However, you’ll also get him as part of the Monster Expansion Pack if you pre-purchase between now and release on February 10.
“Evolve’s fourth monster is practically a tank – becoming a giant, destructive boulder and rolling through the environment, dealing massive damage to Hunters,” reads the YouTube blurb.
Related: Upcoming Xbox One games 2015

Evolve BehemothHe can launch Lava Bombs at the Hunters, which are effective at both long and short range. They shatter into continuously burning fragments on impact, damaging the environment and any Hunters in their path.
Then there’s the Rock Wall attack, which Behemoth can use to trap victims inside with him, or protect him from oncoming Hunters.
Behemoth can also use his harpoon-like tongue to grab distant Hunters and draw them into him for a powerful melee attack. Or he can use his Fissure attack to fracture the terrain with a wave of destruction that burns and stuns anything or anyone in the blast radius.
The DLC details for Evolve have also been announced, including a special Hunting Season Pass, Digital Deluxe Edition and a PC Monster Race Edition.
The Hunting Season Pass includes four new playable Hunters, one in each class. The Hunters won’t be available until the Spring, but you’ll be able to get three Monster skins at launch: Magma Goliath, Magma Wrath and Magma Kraken.
It retails for £19.99, but you’ll also be able to buy the Hunters individually for £6.19 each.
Then there’s the PC Monster Race Edition of the game, which is available to pre-purchase now as a digital download from select retailers. It comes with the main Evolve game, aforementioned Hunting Season Pass and special additional content that will be added post-launch.
This content includes a fifth playable monsters, two playable Hunters and four monster skins. You’ll also get the Monster Expansion pack.
The PC Monster Race Edition costs £58.99, but the content included is worth £89.79.
Finally, there’s the Evolve Digital Deluxe Edition which can be pre-purchased now on Xbox One and PC. PS4 availability will come at a later date.
It comes with the Evolve main game and the Hunting Season Pass and you’ll also get the Monster Expansion Pack for free.
The Digital Deluxe Edition retails for £46.99 and comes with £59.59 worth of content.

Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2003, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have millions of users a month from around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.