large image

Trusted Reviews is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.

Battlefield 1 They Shall Not Pass expansion has its first trailer

Electronic Arts and DICE have released the debut trailer for Battlefield 1’s first major expansion: They Shall Not Pass, available for Premium Pass owners from March 14.

The upcoming content pack will add four maps to the critically-acclaimed shooter, all of which take inspiration from French battlefields found in World War 1.

Players will take control of the French army with an assortment of new weapons and vehicles introduced alongside the new stages, including the Char 2C Tank.

You can check out the debut trailer below, which happens to shine a light on the reason behind the expansion’s Lord of The Rings-esque title.

Related: The Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild Review

Battlefield 1 will receive four unique expansions as part of its £39.99 Premium Pass. Those who purchase the pass will gain access to new content two weeks early as a result.

Electronic Arts detailed the four expansions yesterday, which include They Shall Not Pass, Name of the Tsar, Turning Tides and Apocalypse.

Games Editor Brett Phipps described Battlefield 1 as one of the finest shooters of 2016 in his review, scoring it an explosive 9/10 in his review.

Watch: Nintendo Switch review-in-progress

Excited for more Battlefield 1? Let us know in the comments below.

Why trust our journalism?

Founded in 2004, Trusted Reviews exists to give our readers thorough, unbiased and independent advice on what to buy.

Today, we have millions of users a month from around the world, and assess more than 1,000 products a year.

author icon

Editorial independence

Editorial independence means being able to give an unbiased verdict about a product or company, with the avoidance of conflicts of interest. To ensure this is possible, every member of the editorial staff follows a clear code of conduct.

author icon

Professional conduct

We also expect our journalists to follow clear ethical standards in their work. Our staff members must strive for honesty and accuracy in everything they do. We follow the IPSO Editors’ code of practice to underpin these standards.