ZTE Blade III specs

Niall Magennis

By Niall Magennis

Reviewed:

Key Features

  • 4-inch touchscreen display
  • 5.0 megapixel camera
  • 1.0Ghz Snapdragon processor
  • Android 4.0.4 OS
  • Manufacturer: ZTE Corporation
  • Review Price: £79.99
specs
Quick Glance
Screen Size (inches) 4
Operating System Android OS
Touchscreen Yes
General
Operating System Android OS
Height 123
Width 63.5
Depth 10
Weight 130
Available Colours Black
Display
Touchscreen Yes
Screen Size (inches) 4
Screen Resolution 480x800
Processor and Internal Specs
CPU Qualcomm MSM7227A Snapdragon 1Ghz
Storage
Internal Storage 4
Expandable memory microSD
Camera 5
Camera Flash No
Front Facing Camera No
Connectivity
Charging/Computer Connection microUSB
3.5mm Headphone Jack Yes
3G/4G Yes
WiFi Yes
Bluetooth Yes
Misc
GPS Yes
App Store Yes

Keith

March 14, 2013, 1:14 pm

>> The ZTE Blade uses a 16000mAH battery

Wow!, should easy be able to make a full week of constant use with that size battery :)

jay

April 24, 2013, 12:51 pm

keith you plank its 1600mAH

tarquino

June 28, 2013, 10:03 pm

Considering I got mine brand new at a Virgin store for £57:99 in June 2013, not such a bargain.

Elsi Qi

August 25, 2013, 2:08 pm

This was the worst cell phone I ever have had! No flash. Hardly couldn't see anything on screen outdoors. Difficult to use (I'm used to Nokia and Samsung).
The screen easily broke. Now I'll get me a Samsung!

Anon

September 3, 2013, 6:29 pm

This was the best phone I have ever had, I love it! Really worth getting.

Brian

September 17, 2013, 11:58 am

"The ZTE Blade uses a 16000mAH battery" Keith is no plank

Brian

September 17, 2013, 11:58 am

my samsung screen broke, easily!

Hayden

September 20, 2013, 8:02 pm

1650mAH battery

Brian

September 23, 2013, 1:59 pm

I was quoting from the review mate, it has been edited now!

Vlad Bazarab

September 27, 2013, 9:52 pm

Huawei Y300 is £69 in carphone warehouse, unlocked, IPS screen virtually the same spec + JellyBean. All it needs is to have either Go launcher or Apex launcher installed to get rid of Huawei's interface.

Glad I bought the Y300.

Slightly Confused

November 11, 2013, 3:14 pm

According to Trusted Reviews, the camera on the Huawei Y300 is 'rubbish', yet it gets the same camera score (6) as this one, which they seem to to say is good.

How does that work?

Slightly Confused

November 11, 2013, 3:21 pm

My bad - they actually give the camera on this one 7, but the sample images don't look any better tbh.

Karma O'malley

July 29, 2014, 10:50 am

My ZTE Blade iii lasted 2 days then was returned faulty.Buggy mp3 eq dropout,terrible sound quality with o/s 'noise' ,and completely disfunctional wifi.Waiting for an xperia.

gosarkunal9 .

July 29, 2014, 2:24 pm

This is my second phone from ZTE and it has been horrible. The phone's battery indicator does not work, it jumps between 90%+ battery to 5% randomly. The phone regularly crashes and restarts itself. Applications seldom work as they also force the phone to crash. Overall, the phone is horrible and it is not worth the low price.

Similarly the ZTE Dublin was a horrible phone. Its internal memory could not support applications and transferring them to SD cards did not work.

Don't trust ZTE phones.

Damir Salopek

April 24, 2015, 12:50 pm

Have same problems with Blade III. I even tried to install new Android OS and it was done by person who knows how to do it. Now he hates me. Couldn't do nothing. Doesn't know if the problem is with phone's ROM or with local operator.

FoxRider

July 2, 2015, 8:15 pm

This is by far the worst smartphone I've ever had. It's so bad, that it's extremely hard to find things that actually work. While it was "quite acceptable" for the first days, it quickly started to get worse and worse. Apps are constantly crashing and opening one (just one!) app is the shit! It's extremely slow (for instance, booting takes about 5 minutes, unlocking takes about 30 seconds, opening an app, like WhatsApp... well, better wait for Christmas... or the fucking apocalypse).
There's only one thing you can do with it. As it gets hot in a blink (clicking anywhere on the display is enough), it's actually a good pocket heater.

comments powered by Disqus