Matthew Thompson

July 22, 2013, 10:39 am

Guys - the Withings website states this is $99/€99 - far from free/subscription.

Avivben Menachem

July 22, 2013, 11:50 am

Aviv ben menachem The customer service is outstanding: Thank
you so much for all you've contributed to our community. Whenever you'd like to
write another review,
we'd love to hear from you.

Craig Herberg

July 22, 2013, 12:22 pm

This sounds like a nice additional choice for consumers. Some of its shortcomings may be dealbreakers for some, but it will likely improve in the next version.

Julien Gautier

July 22, 2013, 1:28 pm

Hello, I'm Julien, Community Manager at Withings. I just read through the (very nice!) review and I wanted to clarify a point: it is perfectly possible to display the activity data for the current day in the mobile app, there seems to be a confusion in the review in that regard. Also as Matthew points out, and as the review mentions in the last paragraph, the product indeed retails at £89.95, $99.95 or €99.95.

Michael Sawh

July 22, 2013, 4:07 pm

Hey Julien, thanks for your response. I'm not sure why I was having the problems checking the current data on the app. As mentioned, the £89.95 price has now been added to the top of the article as well.

Jon Souter

July 22, 2013, 4:58 pm

Interesting product. Can anyone offer comments on how and/or whether the pedometer feature is sensitive enough to register leg strokes when cycling, skating, etc?

Grateful for any hands-on experiences with activities other than walking and running.

Paul Schinder

July 24, 2013, 5:48 pm

No, it's not that sensitive. I got mine last Monday and took it on a mountain bike ride the next day, carrying it in a cycling jersey pocket. It knew something was up, but didn't track distance, elevation gain, or calorie burn at all well (compared to my Garmin Edge 800). The next day I took it on a road ride, and it barely registered anything. It's definitely for "feet impacting on ground" type activities. Now I simply leave it at home when I'm either mountain or road biking.

Jeremy Low

August 10, 2013, 9:15 am

Just got mine about a week ago! The step counts is quite accurate, compared it to my Fitbit One. Heart rate monitoring is a big plus, especially for me since I do not have to wear a heart rate strap which I hate!! for my workouts. just a note, it will not be able to take continuous heart rate reading.

FYI, I got it from , Amazon seems to be taking pre-orders at the moment.


May 11, 2014, 5:33 pm

Here is the result after using "Withing Pulse" during 5 nights (sleeping mode) :

"Catastrophique" !!! :-(


May 14, 2014, 5:18 pm

“Withings” is going to analyse my “Withings Pulse” in order to find what’s wrong about it.


September 22, 2015, 2:43 am

I've given up on my second Withings Pulse. Each charge cycle on both of my Pulses got slightly shorter. At about one year, my Pulses were nearly unusable and the battery cannot be replaced. Try using a sleep/daytime activity monitor that quits 24-36 hours after a full charge.

comments powered by Disqus