V-Moda Crossfade M-100 pictures

1 of 7 pictures

V-Moda Crossfade M-100
V-Moda Crossfade M-100

7 Pictures - V-Moda Crossfade M-100

  • V-Moda Crossfade M-100
  • V-Moda Crossfade M-100
  • V-Moda Crossfade M-100
  • V-Moda Crossfade M-100
  • V-Moda Crossfade M-100
  • V-Moda Crossfade M-100
  • V-Moda Crossfade M-100


July 18, 2013, 6:37 pm

If the AKG 550 are half the price with a similar sound why do they score 8, and these Moda 9?


August 5, 2013, 4:05 pm

can’t say I’ve heard these, but there are lots of other great options out there at this price and below

Jonny D. Schiller

August 11, 2013, 11:45 am

Not everything is about sound quality. V-moda is simply unmatched when it comes to build quality, innovation, style and their included accessories & warranties.


September 4, 2013, 4:33 pm

So if you haven't heard them.... what's your point? Before hearing, I zoned in on these as a compromise between travel convenience, ( I live, "on the road" ), and sound. As it turns out, the sound is awesome and worthy of a full-on set of Princess Leia cans; so with all due respect..... Shaddap until you've tried them.

Gonads Googley

September 14, 2013, 4:25 am

I got these this week - very surprised with the performance and delivery V-Moda offer.
A well executed package in the aduio delivery (especially with my music tastes - hiphop, dubstep, reggae to name a few) all the way through to the material, construction and packaging.
These are perfect to me for my needs - couldn't be happier.

If you like bass to be a high on your priority list when looking for some new cans, get these. Dont bother wasting time trying to figure out what is good out there. Just get these.


April 2, 2014, 12:50 pm

odd that the BASS response is what the reviewer loved about this V-100 set, yet he criticizes the Philips Fidelio X1 for the same reason......And the Philips has NOWHERE NEAR the "bassy" sound of the V-Moda 100... So, some days you like bass in your V-Moda and other days you dont like it in your Philips Fidelio X1?....?


April 4, 2014, 11:12 pm

The reason why is because the V-Moda M-100 delivers a clean, tight, and powerful bass that doesn't distort or become overpowering compared to other competitors.

Yuri Sirotin

July 9, 2014, 7:05 am

There's nothing similar between those two. AKGs are positioned as more linear, less "fun" headphones. They have very different sound signatures (look at innerfidelity graphs). I had AKGs and the bass was anemic, the mid-treble sibilant, I wasn't happy with them at all, went back to my ATH M50. Didn't hear the V-Moda yet, but according to all the reviews out there it's nothing like the AKGs.


August 30, 2014, 1:33 am

They're more durable than anything else. They're humidity&salt tested (sweat), be bent flat 10 times without weakening, and can survive a minimum of 70 drops from 6 ft. If you're active and tough on your stuff then you'll break your headphones pretty quickly (just trust me), unless you get these. Pus they have a 2 year warranty and a lifetime warranty of 50% off your next pair. If having great sound quality and a unique style wasn't enough.


August 30, 2014, 1:35 am

Koss has a lifetime warranty but I doubt they're as durable.


February 22, 2015, 2:48 pm

great....the problem tho, is that music lives in the MIDRANGE, not the low end.
so, anytime someone fixates on "low end", this is because the mids are not great.


May 9, 2015, 10:28 am

Absolutely agree.
Makes me wonder why the reviewer even mentions the AKG as an alternative to these. Totally different sound.


June 16, 2015, 2:28 pm

hi guys, i have been planning to buy vmoda m100 but i am still reading reviews. I need your advice. i am a basshead type of person but i dont want the bass to affect the mids and highs. I have sony mdr v55 and i really love how it sounds. however, the build quality is 3/10. I am looking for a pair of cans that has sub bass effects, clear mids and highs, not like the one i also have the sync by 50 wireless which gives me a lot of bass but drowns the vocals and other instrument, no separation at all.

vmodas are not available here in my country so there is no way I can test them myself. I am depending only through reviews, and I dont wanna make mistake cos it is really expensive but if it is worth the money i will be happy to have it.

One more thing, does anyone can tell which headphones come close to vmodas sound quality, we might have them here in my place. This will give me an idea how they really sound.

comments powered by Disqus