Ultimate Ears UE Boom pictures

1 of 8 pictures

Ultimate Ears UE Boom
Ultimate Ears UE Boom

8 Pictures - Ultimate Ears UE Boom

  • Ultimate Ears UE Boom
  • Ultimate Ears UE Boom
  • Ultimate Ears UE Boom
  • Ultimate Ears UE Boom
  • Ultimate Ears UE Boom
  • Ultimate Ears UE Boom
  • Ultimate Ears UE Boom
  • Ultimate Ears UE Boom


July 6, 2013, 12:51 pm

Can you have both speakers going at the same time from either your mobile or laptop? I have paired both speakers to mobile and laptop. But when I try to play music through one speaker and then I select the other, I get a message saying to disconnect one before I can use the other. How do I get both speakers to play?

Dean Merritt

July 12, 2013, 5:20 pm

so what less expensive bluetooth speaker would you recommend? I don't need it to look good, I just want some decent Loud sounding speaker. any recommendations?


July 27, 2013, 8:20 pm

download the ue boom app from the app store. that will solve your problem.


August 6, 2013, 11:48 pm

I have two. One sounds ok, but coupled in stereo, they sound great! Ok, if you prefer a powerful bass and music styles that need them, look elsewhere, but coupled in stereo there is a whole new dimension with these in listening to "mobile" music. Of course it all depends on how you value portability, but these are now my only speakers at home, which I can easily take anywhere in the house or garden, on training sessions, cycling, on trips to the beach, small parties, ... you get the picture.


August 13, 2013, 9:45 pm

Hi Andrew Williams, you and your team are always on point with it's review and recommendation. But I am in need of your advice or your tap into FaceBook followers! I purchased both a Bose Sound-link Mini & UE Boom, to test the sound quality & size in my home. I fell in love with both of them in the sound quality & size. This is exactly what I'm looking for in my day to day use 100%. However sadly had to return both the Bose Sound-link Mini and UE Boom because non removable battery, plus Bose has no speaker phone capabilities like the UE Boom.

Logitech told me the UE Boom is built with non replacement part including battery. I want a device with the Sound quality & suitcase portability size like the Bose Sound-link Mini and UE Boom plus speakerphone with built in mic. A device that I can have for more than 5-8 years and not have to wonder how I can get a battery replacement to continue with my listening pleasure. What can you recommend that you have tested that would fit my needs.

I'm I the only one with these concern about the non removable or replacement issue on these BlueTooth speakers?

Thanks for any advice and have a great day.


September 9, 2013, 12:47 pm

Yes. Make something I won't have to replace in 2-3 years. PLEASE!


October 1, 2013, 2:01 am

Of the two which gave the better sound quality? Is the Bose sound link mini stereo?


October 1, 2013, 5:33 pm

The UE Boom sounded sharper, the Bose Mini sounder buttery. Both great sound, but not worth the price for speakers that will no longer be portable after two years.


October 18, 2013, 6:24 pm

Soundlink mini does have a removable battery when you remove the rubber underneath

JW Mac

December 4, 2013, 2:20 pm

I just purchased this speaker for a Christmas gift tested all day yesterday love it and so will my boyfriend that the gift is for....but mine did not come with the waterproof plug for the usb port holes....can u tell me how to get this plug.? ty

Joel Freeman

December 12, 2013, 3:23 pm

Right with you. I'm waiting for a quality bluetooth speaker with removeable battery. My iPal is a paperweight and I won't make that mistake again. Shame on the industry.


March 2, 2014, 11:14 pm

This review is very inaccurate. And some things have changed. The BOOM now comes with solidly fitting rubber plugs on the bottom for the line-in and USB sockets, so water resistance is maintained. Also, each unit, without double up, does play stereo sound, not mono. The two 1.5" drivers deliver the left and right channels. With such a small size, the stereo separation isn't obviously fantastic, but you can be creative with placement and get better stereo separation from one unit. Considering the competition, it's not expensive. It's more durable, portable, protective against the elements, and sounds the best in most people's opinions than even the Bose and other offerings. A fantastic, well thought out product.


July 3, 2014, 12:13 pm

Cons: It doesn't have aptX bluetooth codec, only A2DP.


August 5, 2014, 12:00 pm

Except that when the Lithium battery within the Boom eventually degrades and breaks down (within 2 to 3 years) you won't be able to replace the battery- there by making an honestly awesome, durable, and attractive Bluetooth speaker just an expensive paper weight. If I'm spending $200 on a speaker, I don't want to be required to buy a new one every few years just because Logitec didn't think to make the battery replaceable.


November 18, 2014, 6:03 pm

I grabbed one of these near the start of summer to throw in my
job bag, and use when I needed music to listen to on down times. The range is great on that
little guy. Very powerful and things like vocals and instruments sound really
nice. A lot like a more expensive Sonos speaker. I originally had read about it
on Poc's Tech Blog (source:
), which is what led me to give it a try. Now that I am looking at their site,
it looks like they also featured it in their Xmas ("holiday") gift
guide. I say, if you want something portable that is both loud enough for a
large room but also warm enough to enjoy the nicer genres of music, give the
Boom a chance. You will be surprised what it can accomplish with its size.

comments powered by Disqus