1. Philips 40PFL7605H

    Price as reviewed £719.99
    28 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This 40in LED LCD television lacks a Freeview HD tuner, but its excellent picture more than makes up for that.

  2. Panasonic Viera TX-L37G20

    Price as reviewed £528.60
    8 Aug 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    There's little to really dislike about this 37in LCD TV, but it does face stiff competition from its own camp.

  3. Panasonic Viera TX-L32D28

    Price as reviewed £498.00
    12 Aug 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic bites the LED-backlight bullet with this 32in LCD television.

  4. Sony Bravia KDL-40EX503 front

    Sony Bravia KDL-40EX503 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £569.99
    30 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The first commercially available Freeview HD TV.

  5. Toshiba Regza 46XV635D 46in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £811.76
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does the Toshiba Regza 46XV635D LCD TV bring more to the table than the company's cheaper RV635 models?

  6. LG 42SL8000 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £1,000.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Find out why we think the LG 42SL8000 is a truly outstanding 42in LCD TV.

  7. Philips 42PFL8404 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The 42PFL8404 42in LCD TV isn't as expensive as other Philips sets, so have any corners been cut?

  8. Sony Bravia KDL-32E5500 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £945.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Just how much extra would you pay for a TV that looked like a picture frame?

  9. Sony Bravia KDL-40W5500 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £822.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Sony Bravia KDL-40W5500 LCD TV is a fine performer, especially for its price.

  10. Philips 32PFL9604 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £999.99
    16 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The 32PFL9604 is yet another high quality and innovative LCD TV from Philips.

  11. Toshiba Regza 52XV555DB 52in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £975.01
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're in the market for an affordable big TV, the Toshiba 52XV555DB is impossible to ignore.

  12. LG 42LH5000 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    LG delivers 200Hz processing with its 42LH5000 LCD TV and does so rather well.

  13. Sony Bravia KDL-40V5500 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £890.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    What can we expect from the Sony Bravia KDL-40V5500 40in LCD TV? John finds out.

  14. Philips Cineos 32PFL9613D 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £817.69
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Adding 100Hz processing to the 32PFL9613D has made an already great TV, the 32PFL9603D, even better.