1. Samsung UE46ES7000

    Samsung UE46ES7000

    Price as reviewed £1,699.00
    31 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you can’t quite run to Samsung’s flagship ES8000 TVs, the UE46ES7000 is a fine alternative.

  2. LG 47LM960V

    LG 47LM960V

    Price as reviewed £2,349.99
    14 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    LG’s latest ‘Nano’ TV looks amazing - but those looks come at a picture quality cost.

  3. Sony 46HX853

    Sony KDL-46HX853

    Price as reviewed £1,450.00
    7 May 2012
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Sony badly needs a TV hit - and in the 46HX853, that’s exactly what it’s got.

  4. LG 42LM670T

    LG 42LM670T

    Price as reviewed £1,399.00
    23 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    LG’s classy start to 2012 continues with this excellent mid-range 42-incher.

  5. Panasonic TX-L42WT50

    Panasonic TX-L42WT50

    Price as reviewed £1,649.98
    18 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic gets really, really serious about LED technology with its flagship L42WT50.

  6. Samsung UE46ES8000

    Samsung UE46ES8000

    Price as reviewed £1,487.92
    4 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A stunning design with a tip-top performance and class-leading online system? That’ll be another Samsung flagship TV, then.

  7. Philips 46PFL9706T

    Philips 46PFL9706T

    Price as reviewed £2,299.00
    29 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Philips finally coughs up the world’s first TV to use a moth-eye filter. And the results give us a new-found respect for our fluttery night-time friends.

  8. Sony 46HX923

    Sony Bravia KDL-46HX923

    Price as reviewed £1,649.00
    23 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With its direct LED lighting system, is Sony’s flagship LCD TV, the KDL-46HX923, the stuff of AV dreams?

  9. Samsung UE46D8000

    Samsung UE46D8000

    Price as reviewed £1,499.99
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The UE46D8000 is a stunningly designed, heavily featured and high performance TV only really let down by some 3D crosstalk.

  10. Philips 40PFL9705H

    Philips 40PFL9705H

    Price as reviewed £1,999.00
    4 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Yes, it's flawed. Yes, it's fiddly. But thankfully Philips' 40PFL9705H is nonetheless pretty damn great if you treat it right.

  11. Panasonic Viera TX-P46VT20

    Panasonic Viera TX-P46VT20

    Price as reviewed £1,399.97
    3 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    By suppressing crosstalk so effectively, this 46in plasma TV's 3D performance is the most engaging we've tested to date.

  12. Loewe Individual 40 Compose (Slim)

    Loewe Individual 40 Compose (Slim)

    Price as reviewed £3,550.00
    5 Nov 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This lovely 40in LED LCD TV sees form, function and quality all converge at one point.

  13. Panasonic Viera TX-P42GT20

    Panasonic Viera TX-P42GT20

    Price as reviewed £898.00
    28 Oct 2010
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It is not cheap, but when it comes to 3D this plasma television is the best sub-£1,500 set we've seen to date.

  14. LG Infinia 47LE8900

    LG Infinia 47LE8900

    Price as reviewed £899.99
    30 Sep 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Feed this 47-inch LED LCD television a diet rich in high definition and you will be impressed.

  15. LG 47LD950

    LG 47LD950

    Price as reviewed £995.00
    10 Sep 2010
    Our rating:
    7/10

    LG takes the passive 3D approach with this 47in LCD TV.