1. Sony 46HX853

    Sony KDL-46HX853

    Price as reviewed £1,450.00
    8 May 2012
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Sony badly needs a TV hit - and in the 46HX853, that’s exactly what it’s got.

  2. LG 42LM670T

    Price as reviewed £1,399.00
    11 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    LG’s classy start to 2012 continues with this excellent mid-range 42-incher.

  3. Panasonic TX-L42WT50

    Price as reviewed £1,649.98
    18 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic gets really, really serious about LED technology with its flagship L42WT50.

  4. Samsung UE46ES8000

    Samsung UE46ES8000

    Price as reviewed £1,487.92
    5 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A stunning design with a tip-top performance and class-leading online system? That’ll be another Samsung flagship TV, then.

  5. Philips 46PFL9706T

    Price as reviewed £2,299.00
    2 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Philips finally coughs up the world’s first TV to use a moth-eye filter. And the results give us a new-found respect for our fluttery night-time friends.

  6. Sony 46HX923

    Sony Bravia KDL-46HX923

    Price as reviewed £1,649.00
    23 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With its direct LED lighting system, is Sony’s flagship LCD TV, the KDL-46HX923, the stuff of AV dreams?

  7. Samsung UE46D8000

    Samsung UE46D8000

    Price as reviewed £1,499.99
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The UE46D8000 is a stunningly designed, heavily featured and high performance TV only really let down by some 3D crosstalk.

  8. Philips 40PFL9705H

    Price as reviewed £1,999.00
    14 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Yes, it's flawed. Yes, it's fiddly. But thankfully Philips' 40PFL9705H is nonetheless pretty damn great if you treat it right.

  9. Panasonic Viera TX-P46VT20

    Price as reviewed £1,399.97
    15 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    By suppressing crosstalk so effectively, this 46in plasma TV's 3D performance is the most engaging we've tested to date.

  10. Loewe Individual 40 Compose (Slim)

    Price as reviewed £3,550.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This lovely 40in LED LCD TV sees form, function and quality all converge at one point.

  11. Panasonic Viera TX-P42GT20

    Price as reviewed £898.00
    23 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It is not cheap, but when it comes to 3D this plasma television is the best sub-£1,500 set we've seen to date.

  12. LG Infinia 47LE8900

    Price as reviewed £899.99
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Feed this 47-inch LED LCD television a diet rich in high definition and you will be impressed.

  13. LG 47LD950

    Price as reviewed £995.00
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    LG takes the passive 3D approach with this 47in LCD TV.

  14. Sony Bravia KDL-40NX803

    Price as reviewed £869.00
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This 40in LCD TV is one of the best edge LED picture performers we've seen yet - find out why.

  15. Sony Bravia KDL-40HX803

    Price as reviewed £898.95
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    As a 2D LED LCD television, it's excellent, but if you're interested in 3D, this 40in set becomes a more considered purchase.