1. Panasonic Viera TX-L42D25B

    Panasonic Viera TX-L42D25B

    Price as reviewed £799.95
    5 Oct 2010
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic makes its greater-than-37in LCD TV debut with this set, and with a fair degree of success too.

  2. Philips 40PFL7605H

    Philips 40PFL7605H

    Price as reviewed £719.99
    28 Sep 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This 40in LED LCD television lacks a Freeview HD tuner, but its excellent picture more than makes up for that.

  3. Panasonic Viera TX-L37G20

    Panasonic Viera TX-L37G20

    Price as reviewed £528.60
    23 Jun 2010
    Our rating:
    8/10

    There's little to really dislike about this 37in LCD TV, but it does face stiff competition from its own camp.

  4. Panasonic Viera TX-L32D28

    Panasonic Viera TX-L32D28

    Price as reviewed £498.00
    19 May 2010
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic bites the LED-backlight bullet with this 32in LCD television.

  5. Panasonic Viera TX-P42G20 front angle

    Panasonic Viera TX-P42G20 42in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £838.90
    28 Apr 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Featuring Panasonic's latest NeoPDP tech and two HD tuners, we cast our eyes over this plasma television.

  6. Sony Bravia KDL-40EX503 front

    Sony Bravia KDL-40EX503 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £569.99
    23 Mar 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The first commercially available Freeview HD TV.

  7. LG 42SL9500 LED-Lit 42in LCD TV

    LG 42SL9500 LED-Lit 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £939.99
    13 Jan 2010
    Our rating:
    8/10

    LG opts for edge LED lighting for its latest 42in LCD TV.

  8. LG 42SL9000 42in LED LCD TV

    LG 42SL9000 42in LED LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    9 Dec 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    LG enters the LED LCD TV arena and John's on hand to test its first offering, the 42in 42SL9000.

  9. LG 50PS7000 50in Plasma TV

    LG 50PS7000 50in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £851.10
    17 Nov 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does excellent picture quality accompany the LG 50PS7000's excellent price?

  10. Toshiba Regza 46XV635D 46in LCD TV

    Toshiba Regza 46XV635D 46in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £811.76
    21 Oct 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does the Toshiba Regza 46XV635D LCD TV bring more to the table than the company's cheaper RV635 models?

  11. Sharp Aquos LC-40LE600E 40in LED Backlit LCD TV

    Sharp Aquos LC-40LE600E 40in LED Backlit LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £807.00
    13 Oct 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The LC-40LE600E is a genuine original to the UK LCD TV market, offering direct LED lighting with white dimming for a good price.

  12. LG 42SL8000 42in LCD TV

    LG 42SL8000 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £1,000.00
    8 Sep 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Find out why we think the LG 42SL8000 is a truly outstanding 42in LCD TV.

  13. Philips 42PFL8404 42in LCD TV

    Philips 42PFL8404 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    29 Jul 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The 42PFL8404 42in LCD TV isn't as expensive as other Philips sets, so have any corners been cut?

  14. Panasonic Viera TX-P46S10 46in Plasma TV

    Panasonic Viera TX-P46S10 46in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £954.90
    8 Jul 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Panasonic TX-P46S10 46in plasma TV is certainly worth a viewing, particularly for sports fans.

  15. Sony Bravia KDL-32E5500 32in LCD TV

    Sony Bravia KDL-32E5500 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £945.00
    23 Jun 2009
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Just how much extra would you pay for a TV that looked like a picture frame?