1. LG 42LW550T

    Price as reviewed £833.45
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    LG's 42LW550T proves definitively that passive 3D technology really does have a major role to play in today's 3D TV world

  2. Philips 40PFL7605H

    Price as reviewed £719.99
    28 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This 40in LED LCD television lacks a Freeview HD tuner, but its excellent picture more than makes up for that.

  3. Panasonic Viera TX-P42G20 front angle

    Panasonic Viera TX-P42G20 42in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £838.90
    13 Aug 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Featuring Panasonic's latest NeoPDP tech and two HD tuners, we cast our eyes over this plasma television.

  4. Sony Bravia KDL-40EX503 front

    Sony Bravia KDL-40EX503 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £569.99
    30 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The first commercially available Freeview HD TV.

  5. LG 42SL9500 LED-Lit 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £939.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    LG opts for edge LED lighting for its latest 42in LCD TV.

  6. Toshiba Regza 46XV635D 46in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £811.76
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does the Toshiba Regza 46XV635D LCD TV bring more to the table than the company's cheaper RV635 models?

  7. Sharp Aquos LC-40LE600E 40in LED Backlit LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £807.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The LC-40LE600E is a genuine original to the UK LCD TV market, offering direct LED lighting with white dimming for a good price.

  8. LG 42SL8000 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £1,000.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Find out why we think the LG 42SL8000 is a truly outstanding 42in LCD TV.

  9. Philips 42PFL8404 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The 42PFL8404 42in LCD TV isn't as expensive as other Philips sets, so have any corners been cut?

  10. Sony Bravia KDL-40W5500 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £822.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Sony Bravia KDL-40W5500 LCD TV is a fine performer, especially for its price.

  11. Panasonic Viera TX-P42G10 42in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £947.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic TX-P42G10 proves that the company's NeoPDP plasma panels have made an impact.

  12. LG 42LH5000 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    LG delivers 200Hz processing with its 42LH5000 LCD TV and does so rather well.

  13. Panasonic Viera TH-42PZ85 42in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £879.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic strikes again with another great 42in plasma TV.