1. Sharp 40LE831

    Sharp LC-40LE831E

    Price as reviewed £750.00
    26 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sharp tries to make it two for two with its new 3D TVs with the smaller sibling to its impressive LC-46LE831E: the 40in LC-40LE831E.

  2. Toshiba 46UL863B

    Toshiba 46UL863B

    Price as reviewed £799.00
    26 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Toshiba’s 46UL863B finally introduces the brand’s first proper ‘smart TV’ service. But is it worth the wait?

  3. Samsung UE40D6530

    Samsung UE40D6530

    Price as reviewed £764.50
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Can Samsung’s most affordable 40in 3D LED TV, the 40D6530, deliver the same quality as the brand’s more expensive 3D models?

  4. Samsung Series 9 SyncMaster TA950

    Price as reviewed £649.99
    11 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A super stylish, well-connected Full HD 3D, 27in TV monitor hybrid that does everything from media playback to Facebook.

  5. Sony KDL-40EX723

    Price as reviewed £699.00
    6 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    This is a nice-looking TV distinguished from its rivals by some excellent online features and good 2D picture quality. But its wheels come off spectacularly with 3D.

  6. Sony KDL-40CX523

    Price as reviewed £569.99
    30 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sony KDL-40CX523 might be a CCFL LCD TV at the bottom of Sony's new TV range, but its AV quality and excellent Bravia Internet Video features make it good value.

  7. Sony KDL-32EX723 - front

    Sony Bravia KDL-32EX723

    Price as reviewed £614.90
    29 Apr 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Sony's first 'proper' 2011 TV is appealing enough as a 2D TV, but its 3D is a huge disappointment.

  8. Panasonic TX-L42E3B

    Panasonic Viera TX-L42E3B

    Price as reviewed £589.92
    7 May 2014
    Our rating:
    6/10

    We struggle to find a compelling reason to buy the biggest screen from Panasonic’s new entry-level E3 series.

  9. Sharp Aquos LC-37LE320E

    Price as reviewed £602.40
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Sharp's latest edge LED TV looks the part initially, but the longer you live with it, the more the cracks start to appear.

  10. AOC LE42K0D7D

    Price as reviewed £779.00
    24 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    With many established brands struggling to get edge LED lighting right, can the relatively little known AOC deliver the goods with its new 42in model?

  11. Sony Bravia KDL-40NX713

    Price as reviewed £699.00
    16 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This 40in LED backlit LCD television is a fine option as a 2D set and not that bad as 3D one.

  12. Panasonic Viera TX-L37V20B

    Price as reviewed £685.00
    16 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The specs are good, but for a flagship LED LCD television, this 37-incher doesn't quite hit the mark.

  13. Philips 32PFL7605H

    Price as reviewed £649.00
    17 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Although it's not quite one of Philips' classic TVs, this 32in set is a more than solid all-rounder.

  14. Toshiba Regza 40WL753

    Price as reviewed £563.50
    21 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If you're a casual TV user after an affordable but decently featured 40in LCD TV, the 40WL753 is just about worth considering.

  15. Toshiba Regza 40SL753

    Price as reviewed £612.70
    28 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's Toshiba's first edge LED-lit LCD TV, so is it a good one?