1. Sony KDL-40CX523

    Price as reviewed £569.99
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sony KDL-40CX523 might be a CCFL LCD TV at the bottom of Sony's new TV range, but its AV quality and excellent Bravia Internet Video features make it good value.

  2. Sony KDL-32EX723 - front

    Sony Bravia KDL-32EX723

    Price as reviewed £614.90
    18 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Sony's first 'proper' 2011 TV is appealing enough as a 2D TV, but its 3D is a huge disappointment.

  3. Panasonic Viera TX-L37V20B

    Price as reviewed £685.00
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The specs are good, but for a flagship LED LCD television, this 37-incher doesn't quite hit the mark.

  4. Philips 32PFL7605H

    Price as reviewed £649.00
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Although it's not quite one of Philips' classic TVs, this 32in set is a more than solid all-rounder.

  5. Toshiba Regza 40SL753

    Price as reviewed £612.70
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's Toshiba's first edge LED-lit LCD TV, so is it a good one?

  6. Samsung LE40C650 front angle

    Samsung LE40C650

    Price as reviewed £589.99
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This television proves that Samsung hasn't become so obsessed with LED that it's forgotten about its CCFL LCD sets.

  7. Sony Bravia KDL-37EX503 37in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £629.50
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    We take a look at the 37in version of this Freeview HD-enabled LCD television.

  8. Toshiba Regza 42ZV635DB 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £747.90
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    How does the 42in Toshiba Regza 42ZV635DB LCD TV fare against its rivals? John finds out.

  9. Philips 42PFL7404 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £769.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Philips 42PFL7404 LCD TV proves to be a great value 42in set.

  10. LG 42LH4000 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £499.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    For the money, the 42in LG 42LH4000 LCD TV is certainly worth considering.

  11. Sony Bravia KDL-37S5500 37in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £618.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With its KDL-37S5500 LCD TV, Sony proves it can get down and dirty with the entry-level efforts of its rivals.

  12. LG 37LH7000 37in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £698.05
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The LG 37LH7000 might not look as red as the company's Scarlet TVs, but it certainly looks like good value.

  13. Panasonic Viera TX-L32G10B - 32in Freesat LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £714.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Panasonic's latest 32in packs Freeview and Freesat tuners, a Full HD resolution and 100Hz processing.

  14. Panasonic Viera TX-L37S10B 37in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £699.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    How does Panasonic's entry-level 37in compare to its more expensive siblings?

  15. Sharp Aquos LC-46DH77E 46in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £764.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This Sharp 46in LCD TV has 'green' credentials, but is that enough to win over John?