1. Panasonic P42ST50

    Panasonic TX-P42ST50

    Price as reviewed £800.00
    5 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's most affordable NeoPlasma TV is a cash-strapped movie fan's dream.

  2. Toshiba 46TL868

    Price as reviewed £656.00
    12 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Updated with Video Review: The 46TL868 isn’t without flaws, but it's still great value for money.

  3. Samsung UE46EH5300

    Samsung UE46EH5300

    Price as reviewed £629.03
    29 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An affordable 46in TV with Smart TV functionality and solid picture quality.

  4. Toshiba 46TL963

    Price as reviewed £715.99
    23 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The sequel to one of last season’s biggest TV hits is here.

  5. Panasonic L42ET5

    Panasonic Viera TX-L42ET5B

    Price as reviewed £749.00
    14 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The first TV from Panasonic’s 2012 range is here. And it’s neither a plasma model nor even all Panasonic’s own work. Go figure.

  6. LG 47LW650T

    LG 47LW650T

    Price as reviewed £774.95
    6 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    LG’s LW650T series is no longer the brand’s flagship 3D TV range, but the 47in 47LW650T still has plenty going for it - on paper at least...

  7. Sharp 40LE831

    Sharp LC-40LE831E

    Price as reviewed £750.00
    26 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sharp tries to make it two for two with its new 3D TVs with the smaller sibling to its impressive LC-46LE831E: the 40in LC-40LE831E.

  8. Toshiba 46UL863B

    Toshiba 46UL863B

    Price as reviewed £799.00
    26 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Toshiba’s 46UL863B finally introduces the brand’s first proper ‘smart TV’ service. But is it worth the wait?

  9. Samsung UE40D6530

    Samsung UE40D6530

    Price as reviewed £764.50
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Can Samsung’s most affordable 40in 3D LED TV, the 40D6530, deliver the same quality as the brand’s more expensive 3D models?

  10. Sony KDL-40EX723

    Price as reviewed £699.00
    6 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    This is a nice-looking TV distinguished from its rivals by some excellent online features and good 2D picture quality. But its wheels come off spectacularly with 3D.

  11. Sony KDL-40CX523

    Price as reviewed £569.99
    30 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sony KDL-40CX523 might be a CCFL LCD TV at the bottom of Sony's new TV range, but its AV quality and excellent Bravia Internet Video features make it good value.

  12. AOC LE42K0D7D

    Price as reviewed £779.00
    24 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    With many established brands struggling to get edge LED lighting right, can the relatively little known AOC deliver the goods with its new 42in model?

  13. Sony Bravia KDL-40NX713

    Price as reviewed £699.00
    16 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This 40in LED backlit LCD television is a fine option as a 2D set and not that bad as 3D one.

  14. Toshiba Regza 40SL753

    Price as reviewed £612.70
    28 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's Toshiba's first edge LED-lit LCD TV, so is it a good one?

  15. Samsung LE40C650 front angle

    Samsung LE40C650

    Price as reviewed £589.99
    30 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This television proves that Samsung hasn't become so obsessed with LED that it's forgotten about its CCFL LCD sets.