1. Panasonic P42X50

    Panasonic TX-P42X50

    Price as reviewed £365.00
    22 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Updated with video: To the right person, this budget 42in plasma is one heck of a bargain

  2. Toshiba 40TL963

    Toshiba 40TL963B

    Price as reviewed £540.00
    6 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Another day, another bona fide Toshiba bargain.

  3. Finlux 46S6030-T

    Price as reviewed £560.00
    18 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A 46in LCD TV for just £560. Repeat: a 46in TV for just £560...

  4. Finlux 40S8070-T

    Finlux 40S8070-T

    Price as reviewed £599.99
    13 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Finlux serves up a thoroughly decent 40in Smart TV for under £600. Bargain.

  5. Toshiba 40RL953

    Toshiba 40RL953

    Price as reviewed £477.79
    8 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Toshiba’s latest 40in TV is a solid but flawed budget option.

  6. Hannspree SE40LMNB

    Hannspree SE40LMNB

    Price as reviewed £334.98
    16 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    A 40in TV for just £334.98? Sounds quite a deal. But what corners has Hannspree had to cut to make such a price possible?

  7. Finlux 42F7010

    Finlux 42F7010

    Price as reviewed £449.99
    7 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Finlux turns its attention to 3D with the budget 42in LCD 42F7010.

  8. Logik L423ED11

    Price as reviewed £599.00
    16 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Dixons Group’s in-house brand lights a fire under 3D TV pricing with the ultra-affordable L423ED11. But is its price the only thing it’s got going for it?

  9. Cello C42T71DVB-3D

    Cello C42T71DVB-3D

    Price as reviewed £449.99
    21 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Cello’s debut 3D TV is comfortably the cheapest 42in 3D TV seen to date. But that doesn’t mean you’ll necessarily want to buy one.

  10. Samsung UE40D5520

    Price as reviewed £547.29
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pretty-boy looks, excellent picture quality, and a strong feature set all for under £530? Surely Samsung's UE40D5520 must have a catch somewhere...

  11. LG 42LV550T

    LG 42LV550T

    Price as reviewed £554.00
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    LG's 42in 42LV550T TV might not have 3D, but it's got plenty else to talk about - not least its sub £600 price tag.

  12. LG 42LV450U

    LG 42LV450U

    Price as reviewed £569.00
    22 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A 42in TV using edge LED lighting for just £569? Sounds like the LG 42LV450U should do nicely. However..

  13. Toshiba 42RL853

    Toshiba 42RL853

    Price as reviewed £481.36
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This great bargain option in Toshiba’s 2011 TV range ups the feature count of previous models.

  14. Toshiba 42HL833

    Toshiba 42HL833

    Price as reviewed £449.99
    6 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    While the 42HL833 is okay, it does also remind us that the simple act of putting edge LED lighting in an LCD TV doesn’t automatically produce a better picture than a good CCFL screen can.

  15. Sony Bravia KDL-40EX43BU

    Price as reviewed £667.99
    17 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony has delivered the first TV in the UK to offer an integrated Blu-ray player. But does the one box route compromise quality?