1. Panasonic Viera TX-P42V20

    Price as reviewed £849.99
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want the picture quality of Panasonic's latest 3D models but don't need 3D, then this 42in plasma television is the answer to your prayers.

  2. Sony Bravia KDL-40HX703

    Price as reviewed £1,069.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sporting Sony's new Monolithic Design concept, this 40in LCD TV certainly looks the part.

  3. LG Infinia 42LE7900 42in LED LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £769.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does the swanky 'Infinia' branding mark out this TV as something a bit special?

  4. Sharp Aquos LC-46LE700E 46in LED Backlit LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £1,129.93
    2 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sharp LC-46LE700E now has 100Hz motion processing, so does this LED backlit LCD TV find favour with John?

  5. Panasonic Viera TX-P42V10 42in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £1,090.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Put simply, the Panasonic Viera TX-P42V10 is the best 42in plasma TV you can currently buy.

  6. Panasonic Viera TX-P42G15 42in plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £1,099.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    John dips into yet another new TV range from Panasonic with this Full HD 42in gem.

  7. Samsung Series 7 UE40B7020 40in LED LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £1,169.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Samsung UE40B7020 LED LCD TV looks sensational and can produce superb pictures too.

  8. JVC LT-42DV1 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £1,175.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The slim, relatively 'green' JVC LT-42DV1 performs well and can even be switched on by clapping your hands!

  9. Sony Bravia KDL-40WE5 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £1,199.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Green credentials abound in the Sony Bravia KDL-40WE5, but have these affected picture quality?

  10. Sony Bravia KDL-46W5500 46in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £1,183.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Sony Bravia KDL-46W5500 ranks among the elite of the LCD TV world.

  11. Panasonic Viera TX-P46G10 46in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £1,149.01
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can the Panasonic Viera TX-P46G10 fill the gap left by Pioneer's Kuros?

  12. Samsung LE40B651 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £1,100.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sporting a subtler touch of colour and Internet connectivity, what does John think of Samsung's LE40B651?

  13. LG 42LF7700 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £1,100.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    LG hops onto the Freesat bandwagon with its 42LF7700 LCD TV.

  14. Toshiba Regza 46ZV555D 46in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £1,016.42
    11 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It may not have worked in a DVD player, but Resolution+'s upscaling prowess really shines in Toshiba's 46ZV555D LCD TV.

  15. Panasonic Viera TH-42PZ800 42in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £1,634.03
    9 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's TH-42PZ800 plasma TV is a solid performer and it's available with a rather nifty cabinet too.