1. Panasonic DMR-PWT420

    Panasonic DMR-PWT420

    Price as reviewed £350.00
    14 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's versatile DMR-PWT420 combines a Freeview HD PVR with a Blu-ray deck.

  2. Popcorn Hour A-300

    Price as reviewed £180.00
    9 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Extensive format support and playback suggest this should be a brilliant media player, so what's the catch?

  3. Panasonic DMR-HW120

    Panasonic DMR-HW120

    Price as reviewed £250.00
    7 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Panasonic's entry-level, twin-tuner Freeview HD PVR offers stacks of features.

  4. Sky Anytime+

    Sky Anytime+

    Price free/subscription
    30 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sky has finally made its Anytime+ on-demand service available to all - find out what it has to offer.

  5. Honestech nScreen Deluxe

    Honestech nScreen Deluxe

    Price as reviewed £129.99
    28 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    5/10

    The nScreen Deluxe allows you to beam digital media from your PC or mobile device to your TV.

  6. Iomega TV with Boxee

    Iomega TV with Boxee

    Price as reviewed £189.00
    22 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    On paper the Iomega TV with Boxee looks ace, but does its performance live up to expectations?

  7. Apple TV 2012

    Price as reviewed £99.00
    23 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Brilliant, so long as you're happy sticking to the Apple way.

  8. Humax Tivizen DVB-T

    Humax Tivizen DVB-T

    Price as reviewed £99.95
    12 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Watch Freeview on your iPad, Android phone or iPhone with Humax’s clever, compact Wi-Fi device

  9. Belkin ScreenCast

    Price as reviewed £89.99
    7 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Bring wireless HDMI to any TV when this adaptor is combined with an Intel WiDi laptop.

  10. Sumvision Cyclone Micro 3

    Sumvision Cyclone Micro 3

    Price as reviewed £44.99
    6 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sumvision Cyclone Micro 3 is one of the smallest media players on the market, but it impresses by flawlessly playing tons of different video formats.

  11. Roku 2 XS

    Roku 2 XS

    Price as reviewed £99.00
    7 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Roku's tiny internet media player makes it to the UK, but is it work the money?

    Best price
    $88
  12. Front

    Philips HMP2000

    Price as reviewed £49.99
    7 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Philips’ basic media box is great for Netflix but otherwise limited

  13. Samsung BD-E8500

    Price as reviewed £400.00
    24 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Updated: Samsung’s all-singing, all-dancing Smart PVR packs a 500B HDD, twin Freeview tuners and spins 3D Blu-rays.

  14. Sony Google TV Boxes

    Price free/subscription
    24 Feb 2012

    After a lengthy demo of Sony's upcoming Google TV set top boxes, we're not entirely convinced they're the way forward...

  15. Crystal Acoustics MediaMatchBox

    Crystal Acoustics MediaMatchBox

    Price as reviewed £54.99
    6 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A pocket-sized media player with flexible format support and impressive performance.