Home / Mobile / Tablet / Toshiba Encore / Pictures

Toshiba Encore pictures

1 of 20 pictures

Toshiba Encore
Toshiba Encore

20 Pictures - Toshiba Encore

  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore
  • Toshiba Encore photo samples 3
  • Toshiba Encore photo samples
  • Toshiba Encore photo samples 1
  • Toshiba Encore photo samples 2

tony

December 9, 2013, 9:40 pm

Can you run steam on the encore

Nick

December 23, 2013, 7:03 am

yes

Tim

January 23, 2014, 6:26 pm

I've had the dell venue pro 8 since Christmas and it's been a good experience so far.

- Desktop mode is hard to use. A stylus makes it a lot better should you need to go there.
+ The full copy of office and skydrive means I use it at work instead of taking a laptop into meetings
+ the screen size is much more useable than the nexus 7 letter box. (I found the nexus screen too narrow)
- hardly any apps are available and they cost more than Apple! E.g. Cut the rope is over £2 on the windows store whilst only 69p on the Apple store

Like I said overall I'm impressed with it for the cost. Performance is better than I expected and the battery life is good.

At home it's pretty much replaced the laptop we had.

MattMe

January 24, 2014, 8:47 am

It's running a full, standard edition of Windows. You can install and run any application you would do on any other Windows machine.
It's effectively a netbook without the keyboard,

Hope

February 25, 2014, 2:14 pm

Always The power button has a problem.

Russell hawker

August 10, 2015, 10:02 am

Just for information my Encore 8 updated to Windows 10 on the 8th August. Absolutely no problems at all. Painless experience. It locks to tablet mode and fixed orientation by default but that is very simply turned off.
No performance issues. If anything the Encore seems snappier with Windows 10. And the new interface, in my opinion, is a big success.
Minecraft and Age of Empires via Steam running well. Adobe Creative cloud with Lightroom and Photoshop CC 2015 also running smoothly. What more can you ask for £70. And to think i almost bypassed this tablet due to the lacklustre reviews. Its outlived the Nexus 7 and iPad 2 in my household. Far more useful to us.

Aki

August 23, 2015, 7:00 am

I'm used to taking tech reviews with a grain of salt. They have some good info but I usually skip the parts when an Android tablet, iPad and Windows tablet pc are compared to one another. Because you can't. So I just look for the parts relevant to what I need and proceed from there.

Frosty T Snowman

March 15, 2016, 9:11 pm

If I had read reviews first I would never have shelled-out the huge sum of £46.00 for my Asda refurb', It does everything I need it to and more.
Perfect for taking to bed to watch Youporn, ha! kidding of course, I use Pornhub.

comments powered by Disqus