Home » Gaming » Games » Titanfall » Deals

Titanfall Deals

By Stuart Andrews


March 13, 2014, 1:52 pm



March 13, 2014, 11:52 pm

"and there aren't even that many maps."

Well that's disappointing. So how many maps are there?


March 14, 2014, 4:02 pm

there is 15 maps and they are going to add 5 maps every dlc

Jonathan Leack

March 14, 2014, 5:45 pm

Great review my man!


March 15, 2014, 5:08 pm

What a crappy game...

Mason Rieber

March 16, 2014, 7:45 am

there are more than enough maps.... it took me 2 days of playing before i even got to play some of the maps once..... i don't even remember more than maybe 10 maps ive played and you only cycle through a repeat map every hour or two usually if you stay in the same lobby

Brandon Anderson

March 17, 2014, 11:53 pm

stop hating on the game. This game is amazing something different and at least takes some skill.


March 21, 2014, 7:52 pm

Yes, prob. with that is that almost every call of duty comes with at least 12 or 13 maps, and those games include a Full Campaign. Here it comes with 15 and is Only a Multiplayer game, for that price I was expecting at least more customization to the characters (like Halo Reach) and between 20 - 25 maps. Remember this is just a Multiplayer game, they should had focus more in those aspects.


March 21, 2014, 7:56 pm

They focus too much in balancing the game that they forgot one of the Key aspects from a Multiplayer game, Customization. Even in Halo you could change your soldier aspect, and Here you don-t get any customization at all, not for weapons, soldiers, titans, nothing... for a Multiplayer game only I was expecting so much more.. So yea basically that is why I am disappointing at this game. Only 6 game modes?? Like 8 or 9 weapons? and barely 3 attachments...


March 24, 2014, 5:24 pm

The reason why Titanfall is such a great game is because of the simplicity and balance. I do enjoy customization options but when titanfall has such great gameplay i could care less about spending time on customizing my character that I will never actually see during gameplay. And why would i need to have the option of choosing between 30 guns when only 3 of the guns are actually good? everyone always uses that same guns in every multiplayer so why does there have to be more than 8 or 9?Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare was by far the best Call of Duty that was made, and that is because of the simplicity. All the major series of games have added way too much to the multiplayer gaming, and Titanfall has gone back to the MAIN aspect of video games, and that is gameplay, not customization.


March 25, 2014, 12:29 pm

Agree with your points. Your can't customise your soldier too much in Battlefield 4 either but it's still a great game.

I think Titanfall's maps are a little dull/monotonous, though. Would like them to have more flavour.

Science Advisor

April 8, 2014, 1:58 pm

The game is another one that is overly geared to multiplayer (MP), but sells itself as being quality single player (SP) as well. Trusted Reviews just lost credit by giving it this high a score. For MP fans it is worth it, but for those looking for a decent SP experience, radio chatter driven stories is far from acceptable in 2014, especially with this kind of a budget.

Fanatic Fans will defend it claiming everything is pure gold, but when questioned as to how they are playing, they will universally (or nearly so) admit they are playing it as MP - where the game shines.


April 17, 2014, 12:10 am

I don't play a lot of fps games, but I was a CoD addict for a couple of years, and TItanfall has blown me away. I love it even better than CoD!!

Chris Glass

April 20, 2014, 2:52 am

my friend said that this game is super realistic and it is not but it is still a great game

Brandon Anderson

April 27, 2014, 3:15 am

You bring up halo, Halo 1-3 didnt really have customization. Still great games because of the gameplay. The gameplay is what sells the game and makes you come back not what you are wearing. Ill admit not have customization for anything in here is disappointing but it doesnt stop me from enjoying the game. The game is fun and more gamemodes are coming. We all expected to much from this game and thats why we get disappointed, we thought it was going to have a million plus things and but no we got limited which is fine people keep forgetting what we used get and always want more. Accept what we got and enjoy the game.

J Moore

May 2, 2014, 9:24 am

I agree, it looked great on youtube but there is NO single player. Yes, yes, yes i know theres technically a SP but its MP mode with some chatter on the mic and you're in whats basically a MP game with MP game objectives. Is a MP game (if you want with a small screen and someone telling you something you dont even care about or listen to). Its fun for a while but every game mode blurs together to seem the same. 12 live players TOTAL! 12! Did you hear me theres only 12 players total! Im often hunting for a live player to kill instead of bots. They have a great formula but its just not solved. The other thing is it feels exactly like COD. the way your gun fires, rounds to kill, reloads etc. etc.etc.. If the gunplay was like Killzone SF it would be much better. Im a lucky man with both; XBOX ONE and PS4 and i want to like this game sooo much but right now i play my PS4 a lot more. Their store, Indys and free stuff is pretty cool (my first PS console). Anyhow this reviewer and site is totally suspect now with this ridiculous 9.5 review. Titanfall is a 7.3 or 7.5 at its best. Titanfall 2 will hopefully be great.


May 23, 2014, 6:50 pm

Accept what we get!?!?! That's what you say to a spoiled child who didn't get his way at Christmas. Not to someone who spends $60.00 on a game that was made to be the next greatest thing for platform/counsel gaming. Here what get a game that is pure and simple an online death match game only. That being said maps with very limited space and redundant to say the least across the board. Three titans with limited mods, a limited all around weapons base with limited mods. When you make a game where the game play is solely online you have NO excuses as to overall development or lack there of. Now onto the topic of why have alot of weapons when people only utilize the most effective. Soooo you have never seen any gamer running around using solely a pistol and Knife? Your argument is irrelevant in the weapons department. When I spend $60.00 on a game and another $25.00 on a "season pass" I expect delivery of a product worthy of the money. Not to "accept what I get".


July 2, 2014, 7:47 am

Titanfall is my favourit game of the last few months.If you like it as I do, and havent bought it yet, I recomend to check the kinguin offer for this on.

Stephen Middlehurst

January 9, 2015, 6:30 pm

I've never been able to wrap my head around the negativity that surrounded Titanfall. For me it's the best FPS I've played in years and the first in almost a decade that made on-line gaming appealing again! The map balance is sublime, the weapons feel fantastic, the movement system is damn near perfect and the number of ways to play means most people can find an approach that suits them. The 6 per side cap works beautifully and the AI soldiers do exactly what they should do - act as tactical options for you to exploit rather than be something you fear. Even the worst player who knows they can't take down a human opponent can make themselves useful by hunting down the cannon fodder, racking up the points and reducing time to Titanfall.

If you want an example of what makes Titanfall great look no farther than the Smart Pistol. For those that don't know it automatically locks on to a target if it's inside the reticule and is one of the weapons unlocked from the very start of the game. It could have been horrible and an easy way to get cheap kills. Instead it offers players a whole different style as going head to head with a player packing more or less any other weapon is a losing proposition. So you find yourself focusing on positioning, using your speed, jumping and wall running to get somewhere you're not expected that lets you get the necessary three locks to kill a pilot. Then relocate very, very quickly! Better still it forces other players to try to pick routes that break sight lines as much as possible on the off chance there's a good smart pistol player hanging around.


January 10, 2015, 10:42 am

Never really used the smart pistol as it was briefly covered in the tutorial but then I became misty eyed with all the other guns on offer and forgot about it, so may need to revisit it. I do agree with you though regarding the negativity...assume it came from and was spread by the PS4/Sony fanboys that wanted to, but couldn't play it plus it was released when the XO was struggling to gain any major traction (although was the reason that I finally upgraded).


January 11, 2015, 11:07 am

Tedious beyond belief with awful matchmaking and that's being polite.

Luke Taylor

January 12, 2015, 8:22 am

Interesting to see someone re-reviewing titanfall.

As someone who was involved with the closed beta and all the way up til launch I see two key problems with the game, which were never addressed.

1) Match length, matches simply aren't long enough somewhere between 5-10 minutes, while respawn sold it as skirmishes, this needed to be an all out war not a quick ruck for 10 minutes. It leads to situations where one team will get the upper hand and the other team has no chance of turning it around making it dull and many people leave half way through a match because of it.

2) The story, great idea poorly executed. It took me about 4-5 hours to smash through the story and unfortunately it was short and very brief in it's context. I'm pretty sure Respawn at some point said that the story would change on the fly with new objectives, yes as such they did do this, but come on it's hardly engaging.

I for one wanted Titanfall to be epic, I mean all out war in big environments with mech roaming about. Instead there small tight maps, with short play times, and absolutely no story

I could go on about the fact there are only 3 mechs total, with a different paintjob per side, but there is a lot I could call it out on, I will hold my hand up and admit I didn't buy the DLC but when the standard game didn't engage me I didn't see the point throwing more money at it.

If this was Titanfield, i.e Titanfall crossed with Battlefield with the two tier combat, and the vast arsenal of battlefield this could have been epic, however it does fall short of greatness.

try 5/10 and you'd be on the money


January 12, 2015, 6:36 pm

I felt almost exactly the same upon first downloading it. It hinted at being something epic and multi-faceted but ended up being fairly small-scale and limited. However, with time - and, yes, with having downloaded the extra maps - it has become my go-to game for a quick bit of multi-player fun. I'd say it's close to being on par with other great FPS multiplayer games of its type, such as Counter-Strike and TF2 for just sheer fun.

As such, its main problem was simply one of expectation and cost. People expected more and paid serious money for it. In today's world we're simply not used to paying £35+ for a multi-player only experience - whether you played them or not, at least CoD and BF gave you proper big-budget single-player campaigns.

And, actually, you're right, there are still issues such as match-making and the length of matches but they're not bad enough to destroy the fun.

Ultimately, though, for the price you can get it for now it really is worth getting, which i guess is the ultimate point of a re-review.

Pete Card

November 5, 2015, 5:54 pm

over 1 year on , my biggest gripe about the game is the inclusion of bots , your team can get the most pilot kills and yet still lose because the other team are bot killers , regen 8 your team must win 100 games , takes to long to do , inevitably it gets boring , especially if your team are pants , 50 gooser kills was easier to do, and more fun , i still play from time to time and it staggers me with the campers , dont they realise that K/D is meaningless , no world rankings or anything , no one will notice or even care , the other thing that doesn't help is the fact that some players are chasing challenges , so they will either camp or hang back in their titans , anyway , its still worth playing , i hope if the developers make titanfall 2 they do something about the stupid challenges so everyone can compete at the same level , no bots , no bot titans , and most of all get rid of the smart pistol .

comments powered by Disqus