The Last of Us Deals

By Stuart Andrews

Reviewed:

Technicpuppet

June 5, 2013, 7:39 pm

Not my type of game at all, I don't like linear type action adventure games but going by all the reviews and the amount of people who loved Uncharted I think a lot of people are going to be very happy with this game.

To be honest I was kind of hoping it wasn't like uncharted because a lot of what I have seen of it appealed to me.

Rus74

June 6, 2013, 5:06 am

TLOU showcases a great combination of the ingredients found in movies like The Road, the zombie phenomenon, desperate survival themes and scavenging objectives into a delicious game. However, I would rather put something "new" like State of Decay or Remember Me into my plate as it seems to offer more. My opinion will still not stop me from playing all three titles though. Great review.

andyvan

June 6, 2013, 8:53 am

I've just ordered a PS3 Slim because of this game. Picked up a copy of the Ico/Shadow of Collussus HD remake while I was at it. May as well squeeze as much life as possible out of it until the next generation arrives.

Matthew Bunton

June 16, 2013, 8:47 am

A typical Naughty dog game with high production values but you spend more time watching their games than you do playing them.

Brilliant Interaction

June 16, 2013, 10:51 pm

Video games were born and died with the PlayStation1 in a way. The amount of effort put into graphics these days has affected things a lot. Modern consoles have noisy fans. The PS1, the N64, had no fans. The original Nintendo too. Dust and evergy sucking graphics units turn me off gaming these days. If I can get games like this to run on my silent PC, I might give it a try, because I do like linear games. I loved the old resident evil games.

Hamish Campbell

June 17, 2013, 1:19 pm

Or, you could play it using headphones.

Your choice.

Falcon D. Stormvoice

June 21, 2013, 2:16 am

It's pretty much the opposite of Uncharted. It's action in the sense that you have conflicts.

Falcon D. Stormvoice

June 21, 2013, 2:18 am

Nope. Lots of great gameplay that adds to the story here.

Jameel

August 19, 2013, 11:26 am

I'm not sure to get it is it good

Jameel

August 19, 2013, 11:28 am

Tell me

Matthew Bunton

September 2, 2013, 7:20 pm

I just couldn't get into this game I played about 10 hours and just gave up on it. Whilst the story was good I want good game play. The game was very repetitive and amounted to sneak, kill, cut scene repeat and rinse.

Very disappointed with it to be honest and as I predicted a typical Naughty Dog game where you watch it more than you play.

Falcon D. Stormvoice

September 4, 2013, 11:10 pm

It was white-knuckles tension and fear interspersed with moments of false security that only heightened the sense of impending doom. I couldn't play this game for more than 10 minutes at a time due to the sheer emotional toll it took on me -- people were wondering why I was taking such long breaks from this game I had waited forever to play. And I am not prone to histrionics. Being one of the best stories ever told with an ending that left me feeling stabbed in the heart was just the icing on the cake.

It's unfortunate that you were unable to extract that from the experience.

Falcon D. Stormvoice

September 4, 2013, 11:15 pm

So you can't play awesome games because of the fairly quiet PS3 fans, and we should downgrade graphics so we don't have a slight fan noise?

Are you perchance afflicted with a form of high-functioning autism?

Falcon D. Stormvoice

September 4, 2013, 11:15 pm

It's the best game ever.

Moo

September 5, 2013, 12:15 am

New loot system looks much better than PC version. Also no AH makes this one worth to try. Xbox 360 version would be my choice.

Matthew Bunton

September 5, 2013, 12:48 am

Maybe I should give it another go then.

You make it sound so good, glad you enjoyed it that much.

The finisher

November 6, 2013, 11:54 pm

The game was great! thanks for the small tips that I used and did not use! :)

Mart van Duijn

February 21, 2014, 8:39 pm

I think the trailer is too ´´badass´´ though.. What do you think?

Sircue

July 10, 2014, 4:47 pm

Or you could just give up gaming altogether, since this is not your thing.

comments powered by Disqus