The Division Deals

By Stuart Andrews

Updated:

Best Deals for Ubisoft The Division

  • amazon
  • ebay

Matthew Bunton

September 2, 2013, 7:16 pm

The best looking and new franchise next gen game that I have seen so far.

The game concept looks really interesting and should be a lot of fun. Plus it is a Ubisoft game and they tend to not disappoint.

Clamp

October 28, 2015, 8:03 pm

New IP have allways a hard start, but after that what did Ubi to Watch_Dogs people will be careful. I was playing WD and must say it wasnt so bad, but graphic could be better [w/o mods]. Eitherway The Divison got my attention together with Sniper Ghost Warrior 3, which have open-world supported by day and night cycle and advanced weather system. These games are on my radar and both will be released in next year.

L4lefty

January 16, 2016, 7:55 pm

It does look good, no doubt. Clamp has made a really good point though, new IP's need to be approached with a certain level of wallet twitching caution.
I hate to be cynical Matty, because like you I have loved Ubisoft's output in general. But, Watch Dogs was a misstep and AC is looking tired as franchises go, and I don't trust new engines on current Gen hardware until it's bedded in.
I so want this to be as good as it looks. But Watchdogs didn't work out as well as it should have first time out, despite the hype.
I don't trust pre-ordering anymore either, in fact I think it's a blight on gaming...So wait and see, I guess.

Sebastian Favale

January 17, 2016, 12:41 am

I don't like this new tendency of games to put lots of UI, helpers and outlines to all game elements, it really changes the game experience and not in a good way. The screenshots are clean and cool, the gameplay is awful.

godafoss

January 18, 2016, 9:04 am

Well the most important thing is that it's available for PC, which makes it infinitely better game than Destiny just on that alone.

Fire Marshal Bill

January 23, 2016, 7:42 pm

Hmmm....I wonder how much this guy was compensated for this. Console peasants have to eat.

Chris Utirons

January 29, 2016, 7:29 am

For me Watch Dogs and Assassin Creed Unity was a fail.

Matthew Bunton

January 29, 2016, 2:32 pm

Seems strange replying to a 2 year old comment.

Anyway each to their own, I enjoyed both of those titles.

Aaron Stanworth

January 31, 2016, 8:28 am

NEVER BUY THIS GAME! Never in all of my life have I seen such a por excuse of a tom Clancy's franchise. The gameplay for the pve is kinda cool and so are the abilities, but once you go into the darkzone it is a whole different story. The game says that you can get all this loot that is better than anything you will find in the story but what is fails to mention and all the glitchy laggy bullshit you will come across in the process. I never seen in any game beta or otherwise such bad hit detection and so much laggy bullshit. EVER! As a matter of a fact this is the worst beta I have ever played. Sure rainbow six had bad servers but damn at least it was playable. All in all I am giving this game a 5/10. The only thing that saved it was the story with all the side quests and somewhat cool abilities otherwise it would be a 2/10 if it was lucky.

Aaron Stanworth

January 31, 2016, 9:06 am

Also I forgot to mention the worthless laggy priks. Some are invisible some are invincible and some just straight up 3 shot you when it takes you 6 clips to kill one. You can truly tell their was no effort put into this game

Aaron Stanworth

January 31, 2016, 9:21 am

It makes me what to cry because the game is beautiful emersive and fun but unfortunately unplayable with the current state it is in however if the problems are fully fixed it might be a good game but only time can tell.

Aaron Stanworth

January 31, 2016, 9:28 am

On top of all the worst glitches I have ever seen, the weapons are in some bad need of re tuning like making shot guns more effective and high end weapons a lot more powerful becuz in the state they are now they are not worth the grind

Fire Marshal Bill

January 31, 2016, 3:38 pm

It's a Beta for an MMO. How many MMO betas have you played? I tested SWTOR from the very beginning of testing and I can tell you it was the laggiest of anything I've ever seen. MMO's need time to work out server issues, even after launch the servers still have issues. I'm sure Ubi will work it out over the next 2 months. Just like Bioware did with SWTOR. We were all worried about how that would release just a week before, and it released very well.

Aaron Stanworth

January 31, 2016, 5:39 pm

I hope you are right becuz I really want to play it becuz it could be an amazing game if it is fixed but right now it is unplayable.

Hun Jun

February 8, 2016, 6:13 am

http://goo.gl/IDGso6

PricyCorgi

February 21, 2016, 11:20 pm

My only problem with it so far is that the Dark Zone, you'll most likely be attacked by someone no matter what. Or at least the same 3 people over and over. I'm just hoping that it has a decent story that can make me forget about my experience with the Dark Zone. Also, it being in Beta I can understand there are people out there just to pretty much go there and kill everyone as much as possible since they don't want to buy the game and ruin the experience for everyone else.

Benny Ballin

February 22, 2016, 12:11 am

placed a auto-turret, turret attacks other players, I become rogue and get killed
10/10 would not buy

Tim Barrett

February 22, 2016, 4:14 am

Awesome game....Built a new computer to play it, ran flawlessly. High and Ultra settings 60 fps. The audio was very immersive and beyond the 2 main missions (in beta) lots of side missions. The graphics are insane, the snow? Crazy fog effects, weapon controls are good.

Going to be blunt if you don't have a beefy machine forget about it you wont enjoy it cause it needs a pretty high powered system to run with all the bells and whistles.

My only complaint? Its not March 8th yet.

Martins Ramza

February 22, 2016, 7:25 am

best game ever, cant wait when it comes out.
i made a short gameplay video, check it out.
https://youtu.be/zkAIZaV68f0

Lex Irons

February 22, 2016, 10:36 pm

I hope the single and co-op will be good. The Dark Zone was boring and frustrating at the same time. You either just randomly kill MPCs and take some loot, than get killed while extracting it from some rogue losers.

Kevin

February 23, 2016, 6:53 am

You're able to bait other players when they're using turrets. The game gives you a few shots (usually a damage percentage) grace period for errant shots before it declares you rogue, however the turret reacts immediately to the attack, and ends up causing them to go rogue. It's been reported, I'm sure it will be addressed. Most learned not to use turrets in the DZ during the beta.

Kevin

February 23, 2016, 6:56 am

The Dark Zone is a PVP area. If you want to treat it as PVE and avoid player threats, do what prey animals usually do in the presence of predators: herd together in a large enough group that other players will avoid attacking because they don't want to risk the outrageous penalties of dying while rogue.

BigRuss730

February 23, 2016, 3:56 pm

On playing the beta, I'm not sure I could be as enthusiastic about as this article seems to be....

USAMPVet

February 26, 2016, 4:21 pm

Rewarding TKing PVP A$$hats is a new low in gaming. If this was a stock I would vote it a sell not a buy. If your buying The division for the PVE it will be too short and then all you have left is tking PVP. It don't take but a couple of hours in beta to know, people will be sick of this game fast and then what are you left with? Another $60 game in your steam library you will never play again. No Thanks. I posted this commentary on many sites to warn those that didn't play the beta, that this game has the Rogue system as a huge downfall to an otherwise enjoyable game. Only people that will buy and keep this game are the same a$$hats that tk you in other games cause they stink at gaming to begin with and thus must work off your sweat and tears for their survival. Kinda like welfare in the US is now. I would wait for a fix, or avoid this game at all costs. Or wait a few months for a steam sell. Come summer this game will be $30 cause no-one will be playing it.

Xabiel Schindler

February 26, 2016, 8:44 pm

Never had any issues. The beta was flawless for me. Saw a tiny bit of ground clipping. Nbd. Pvp was insanely fun. Mostly went solo and held my own. It was an absolute blast exploring and fighting in the DZ. The small events that occured for extra xp dint seem that interesting. Nothing remarkable, but it was a beta. Coop anywhere is fantastic. Hard modes for missions was fun. AI was just tougher, not any better. Oh well.

Seemless transitioning without loading was surprising. Whether it was missions, story mode, or pvp, it was all one big piece and I loved it. Enemies are sponge bullets, but as I progressed and upgraded my gear, it wasn't that much of a problem. Mostly upgraded stability on my weapons. Having bosses were cool. AI actually used tactics and did flank and use other ways to take you out. It could be better, but it's fine.

The atmosphere in the game is truly amazing. Graphics are top notch, although they take a couple of seconds to load up and be fully textured. -1

Great game so far.....will definitely be reading full reviews when it comes out. Want opinions before I buy. Happy gaming

comments powered by Disqus