Teufel AC 9050 PH Headphones pictures

1 of 7 pictures

Teufel AC 9050 PH Headphones
Teufel AC 9050 PH Headphones

7 Pictures - Teufel AC 9050 PH Headphones

  • Teufel AC 9050 PH Headphones
  • Teufel AC 9050 PH Headphones
  • Teufel AC 9050 PH Headphones
  • Teufel AC 9050 PH Headphones
  • Teufel AC 9050 PH Headphones
  • Teufel AC 9050 PH Headphones
  • Teufel AC 9050 PH Headphones

stranded

March 27, 2009, 7:04 am

"...these reproduce most genres of music to a satisfactory level and excel at some..."





never understood what this means, always thought that audio equipment excels at all "genres" or none.

Ed

March 27, 2009, 1:00 pm

Yes and no. Go and listen to your favourtie tracks on a multitude of different Hi-Fi setups and headphones and you'll find that different ones seem to be better at others when it comes to certain types of music. Sure, most conventional Hi-Fi systems, of a certain quality, will cope with pretty much anything you throw at them but when you're talking about 2.1 systems, surround systems, or headphones, where the physical limitations of the design present certain problems, there's almost always a 'black spot' in the device's audio reproduction.

stranded

March 27, 2009, 7:03 pm

I understand what you wanted to say in your review and i'd write the same even though i really don't believe that "hi-fi" systems can reproduce in a different way various genres. Audio-Video machines must just be neutral and precise, they are just reproducing, not producing. I just like only professional audio and video equipment. They have much better design too.

Rory Ginger

March 31, 2009, 6:13 am

Absolutely not true, as an avid listener of higher end hi-fi I am aware (as are many others)that each piece of equipment slightly alters the end sound.


This is a result of bias in frequencies which may then effect the music playing dramatically.


Each genre uses different quantities of certain frequency bands, and has different percussive attack.


Doesn't this suggest a little bit to you that not all music or equipment is the same, therefore the variations are far more than "just sound" or "good sound"? seems a bit black and white to me.

stranded

April 1, 2009, 9:23 am

Every genre has its own mix of frequencies (not always). Let's take one frequency, one genre has 5% of this and an other genre has 95%. Let's take an audio machine that can't reproduce this frequency in "high fidelity". It will sound bad in both genres, more or less, doesn't matter much, i will be disturbed, don't know about you.


Conclusion=perfect or lame=cruel reality. Thank God there is human imagination or we would be dead.

Rory Ginger

April 1, 2009, 1:34 pm

This is getting into the realms of trolling.





Funny but last I recall all sound reproduction is scientifically analogue. I don't care how many times any company claims to be digital in any respect.





Clearly I should sell my M-audio/Arcam Bi-Amp/Tannoy setup for my pc and get a nice logitech system using onboard sound, because both sound "good", neither can possibly sound better. That way I can profit some and I'll never even notice the difference. So glad its clarified now.





"Thank God there is human imagination or we would be dead."


(Don't get me wrong, in some cases audiophile stuff doesnt always hold true for example spending loads extra on cabling has always bugged me I have 𧶀 cables and ٣ ones I've never been fussed, but some things are easy to illustrate ie. Grado vs Sennheisser neither is better, they are drastically different. Try that one out before replying, if you don't notice a difference its not down to imagination, you'd have to be deaf.)

stranded

April 1, 2009, 8:58 pm

What i said is that any given audio machine has equally "good" or "bad" performance in every "genre". It ads its own "color" everywhere. It's been some time since i left kindergarten, to believe in fairy tales. I have some AV stuff (not hi-end, i am not rich) and i have "seen" too much other equipment that was very mediocre (that was a humble comment) and their owners were very proud for they spent much money for them. Never noticed any difference in various "genres".


I think Van Morisson says some words...


"There's just too many myths


Can't you see I'm just trying to stay in the game


Just too many myths


I'm just trying to maintain"


I just pretend i am enjoying music or i will be dead.

Rory Ginger

April 2, 2009, 6:46 am

Epic ROFL.


You're a funny guy.


You made my day and I hope the trusted reviews team enjoyed it as much as I did.

stranded

April 2, 2009, 8:09 am

Thank you sir for choosing us. I hope you enjoyed it.


By the way, i have the Logitech Z5500 and a Soundblaster card. My brother (not me) says the whole system in games and music sounds...sounds...i can't say it... I say just decent for PC.


Read some user reviews online. One names something a top product and another a complete crap. You are very sure of things you have no idea about. The typical sedated "user".

Ed

May 22, 2009, 2:29 pm

I never realised this conversation went on for so long. I've just had reason to revisit this review and seen your continued ridiculous statements, stranded. You're seriously trying to engage in an argument over sound quality when your reference system is a sound blaster card and some Logitech surround sound speakers - not very 'professional'.

comments powered by Disqus