1. Tannoy TFX

    Tannoy TFX

    Price as reviewed £399.00
    25 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Exclusive: Tannoy’s terrific budget speaker system adds excellent sound to solid build and subtracts hassle. You do the math

  2. Teufel Columa 200

    Teufel Columa 200

    Price as reviewed £479.00
    22 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Teufel brings column speakers to an affordable price point with this great-value 5.1 system

  3. Blue Aura WS80i

    Blue Aura WS80i

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    17 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Blue Aura unleashes a wireless audio system with cracking build quality and an even better performance

  4. Panasonic SC-BTT775

    Panasonic SC-BTT775

    Price as reviewed £400.00
    3 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic’s range-topping Blu-ray system combines a typically generous spec sheet with enjoyable, if not mind-blowing sound quality

  5. Denon CEOL

    Denon CEOL RCD-N7

    Price as reviewed £499.00
    21 Oct 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Denon CEOL RCD-N73 is a CD mini system that will stream music over Wi-Fi from a handful of streaming services or your iPhone/PC.

  6. Onkyo TX-NR609

    Onkyo TX-NR609

    Price as reviewed £499.00
    14 Oct 2013
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Onkyo makes its annual assault on our awards with yet another feature-packed AV receiver.

  7. Panasonic SC-BTT370 - ipod docked

    Panasonic SC-BTT370

    Price as reviewed £430.00
    19 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you're after 5.1-channel sound, cutting-edge features and stunning hi-def pictures, look no further than this compact Blu-ray system from Panasonic.

  8. Tannoy HTS-101

    Tannoy HTS-101

    Price as reviewed £499.95
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An affordable 5.1-channel speaker system with sonic talents that belie its price tag.

  9. Panasonic SC-BTT270

    Price as reviewed £169.99
    23 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A compact and bijou 5.1-channel system with loads of features and pleasing performance, but is that enough to earn your hard-earned cash?

  10. Samsung HT-C6730W – Blu-ray home cinema system

    Price as reviewed £479.00
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want 7.1-channel home cinema on a budget but have no interest in 3D, then the HT-C6730W is well worth a punt.

  11. Panasonic SC-BT735 home cinema system

    Price as reviewed £390.38
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The SC-BT735 makes a convincing bid for your cash with a wide range of features, but sound quality flaws rain on the parade

  12. Crystal Acoustics BPS-10

    Price as reviewed £450.00
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're searching for invigorating, enveloping surround sound on a budget, then the BPS-10 might be a good place to start.

  13. Sony BDV-E870

    Price as reviewed £499.95
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The BDV-E870 Blu-ray system continues the great work of its cheaper E370 sibling.

  14. Pioneer BCS-707

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Provided you leave your audiophile aspirations at the door, the BCS-707 is a respectable Blu-ray system.

  15. Pioneer BCS-303

    Price as reviewed £399.95
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It may not be dazzling in terms of looks, features or sound quality, but it's a dependable, good value Blu-ray system.