1. Boston Acoustics SoundWare XS Digital Cinema

    Boston Acoustics SoundWare XS Digital Cinema

    Price as reviewed £399.90
    3 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A brilliant Bluetooth-equipped 2.1 system, offering sexy looks and even sexier sound

  2. KEF KHT1505

    KEF KHT1505

    Price as reviewed £500.00
    29 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    KEF’s compact 5.1 speaker system is a class act through and through

  3. Sony BDV-E880

    Sony BDV-E880

    Price as reviewed £449.00
    26 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Sony’s Blu-ray system is packed with features but flawed sound quality lets the side down

  4. Harman Kardon HKTS 20BQ/230

    Harman Kardon HKTS 20BQ/230

    Price as reviewed £449.99
    28 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Harman’s great-value 5.1 speaker package is a smooth operator - perhaps a little too smooth.

  5. Yamaha RX-V671

    Yamaha RX-V671

    Price as reviewed £499.95
    9 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A fantastic midrange receiver with sizzling movie performance, Yamaha’s RX-V671 challenges the Onkyo supremacy

  6. Tannoy TFX

    Tannoy TFX

    Price as reviewed £399.00
    25 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Exclusive: Tannoy’s terrific budget speaker system adds excellent sound to solid build and subtracts hassle. You do the math

  7. Teufel Columa 200

    Teufel Columa 200

    Price as reviewed £479.00
    22 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Teufel brings column speakers to an affordable price point with this great-value 5.1 system

  8. Blue Aura WS80i

    Blue Aura WS80i

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    17 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Blue Aura unleashes a wireless audio system with cracking build quality and an even better performance

  9. Panasonic SC-BTT775

    Panasonic SC-BTT775

    Price as reviewed £400.00
    3 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic’s range-topping Blu-ray system combines a typically generous spec sheet with enjoyable, if not mind-blowing sound quality

  10. Denon CEOL

    Denon CEOL RCD-N7

    Price as reviewed £499.00
    21 Oct 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Denon CEOL RCD-N73 is a CD mini system that will stream music over Wi-Fi from a handful of streaming services or your iPhone/PC.

  11. Onkyo TX-NR609

    Onkyo TX-NR609

    Price as reviewed £499.00
    14 Oct 2013
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Onkyo makes its annual assault on our awards with yet another feature-packed AV receiver.

  12. Panasonic SC-BTT370 - ipod docked

    Panasonic SC-BTT370

    Price as reviewed £430.00
    19 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you're after 5.1-channel sound, cutting-edge features and stunning hi-def pictures, look no further than this compact Blu-ray system from Panasonic.

  13. Tannoy HTS-101

    Tannoy HTS-101

    Price as reviewed £499.95
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An affordable 5.1-channel speaker system with sonic talents that belie its price tag.

  14. Panasonic SC-BTT270

    Price as reviewed £169.99
    23 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A compact and bijou 5.1-channel system with loads of features and pleasing performance, but is that enough to earn your hard-earned cash?

  15. Samsung HT-C6730W – Blu-ray home cinema system

    Price as reviewed £479.00
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want 7.1-channel home cinema on a budget but have no interest in 3D, then the HT-C6730W is well worth a punt.