1. Canton Movie 125 MX

    Canton Movie 125 MX

    Price as reviewed £339.99
    19 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Canton adds to the swelling ranks of compact home cinema speaker systems with this superb 5.1 package

  2. Teufel C 300 Wireless 4

    Teufel C 300 Wireless

    Price as reviewed £259.00
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Big, powerful wireless speakers to put some oomph into your PC audio experience.

  3. Logitech Z906

    Logitech Z906

    Price as reviewed £296.96
    23 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A THX-certified 5.1-channel speaker system for the office or living room, which lacks HD audio decoding but packs a real punch with movies

  4. Panasonic SC-BTT362

    Panasonic SC-BTT362

    Price as reviewed £348.95
    22 Apr 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    More Blu-ray brilliance from Panasonic – this time a 3D-ready, 2.1 system with upgraded speakers, built-in Wi-Fi and Skype video-calling.

  5. HT-D5500

    Samsung HT-D5500

    Price as reviewed £339.99
    26 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung delivers yet another great-value 3D-capable system,

  6. Panasonic SC-BTT262

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    15 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic caters for clutterphobes with this impressive 3D-ready 2.1-channel Blu-ray system.

  7. Teufel Columa 100

    Price as reviewed £349.00
    2 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With distinctive looks and decent sound at an affordable price, Teufel's latest column-based speaker system might be worth a look if money's tight.

  8. Teufel RearStation 4

    Price as reviewed £269.00
    10 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Teufel offers a convenient if expensive way of piping surround sound to rear speakers wirelessly.

  9. Onkyo HTX-22HDX 5.1 surround sound system

    Price as reviewed £319.90
    10 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With its superb sound quality, HD audio support and HDMI v1.4 inputs, this surround system represents exceptional value for money.

  10. Panasonic SC-BTT350

    Price as reviewed £317.95
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're looking for a cost-effective, convenient way of getting 3D, hi-def and surround sound in one fell swoop, this could be it.

  11. Samsung HT-C7300

    Price as reviewed £489.95
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Another Blu-ray system that combines cutting-edge features with decent AV performance.

  12. Denon AVR-1611

    Price as reviewed £345.00
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Amid stiff competition, the Denon AVR-1611 makes a great case for your cash.

  13. Sony BDV-E370 system

    Sony BDV-E370

    Price as reviewed £280.00
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is there more to Sony's latest entry-level Blu-ray system than meets the eye?

  14. Panasonic SC-PT480 DVD Home Cinema System

    Price as reviewed £149.01
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The SC-PT480 one-box cinema system is full of surprises.

  15. Sony BDP-S760 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The BDP-S760 is by far the most impressive Sony Blu-ray player we've encountered to date.