1. Panasonic SC-BTT182

    Price as reviewed £269.00
    17 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A friendly but flawed budget 2.1 Blu-ray system with smart features and 3D support

  2. Panasonic SC-HTB520

    Price as reviewed £300.00
    15 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're fed up with weedy audio from your flatscreen TV you might want to give the Panasonic SC-HTB520 soundbar a whirl.

  3. Denon DHT-1312XP

    Denon DHT-1312XP

    Price as reviewed £338.99
    29 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Denon’s great-value, brash-sounding system is a decent bet for home cinema beginners.

  4. Denon AVR-1912

    Denon AVR-1912

    Price as reviewed £349.00
    21 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Denon’s AirPlay-equipped receiver is good but no match for its superior midrange rival

  5. Samsung HW-D570

    Samsung HW-D570

    Price as reviewed £289.99
    7 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung’s ultra-stylish soundbar brings a bit of bling to your living room

  6. LG HX906PA

    LG HX906PA

    Price as reviewed £321.92
    1 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Find out why LG’s feature-packed system is a terrific all-in-one solution for budget buyers.

  7. Canton Movie 125 MX

    Canton Movie 125 MX

    Price as reviewed £339.99
    19 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Canton adds to the swelling ranks of compact home cinema speaker systems with this superb 5.1 package

  8. Teufel C 300 Wireless 4

    Teufel C 300 Wireless

    Price as reviewed £259.00
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Big, powerful wireless speakers to put some oomph into your PC audio experience.

  9. Logitech Z906

    Logitech Z906

    Price as reviewed £296.96
    23 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A THX-certified 5.1-channel speaker system for the office or living room, which lacks HD audio decoding but packs a real punch with movies

  10. Panasonic SC-BTT362

    Panasonic SC-BTT362

    Price as reviewed £348.95
    22 Apr 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    More Blu-ray brilliance from Panasonic – this time a 3D-ready, 2.1 system with upgraded speakers, built-in Wi-Fi and Skype video-calling.

  11. HT-D5500

    Samsung HT-D5500

    Price as reviewed £339.99
    26 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung delivers yet another great-value 3D-capable system,

  12. Panasonic SC-BTT262

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    15 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic caters for clutterphobes with this impressive 3D-ready 2.1-channel Blu-ray system.

  13. Teufel Columa 100

    Price as reviewed £349.00
    2 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With distinctive looks and decent sound at an affordable price, Teufel's latest column-based speaker system might be worth a look if money's tight.

  14. Teufel RearStation 4

    Price as reviewed £269.00
    10 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Teufel offers a convenient if expensive way of piping surround sound to rear speakers wirelessly.

  15. Onkyo HTX-22HDX 5.1 surround sound system

    Price as reviewed £319.90
    10 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With its superb sound quality, HD audio support and HDMI v1.4 inputs, this surround system represents exceptional value for money.