1. Yamaha RX-V473

    Yamaha RX-V473

    Price as reviewed £339.00
    27 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An affordable AirPlay-equipped AV receiver.

  2. LG NB3520A

    LG NB3520A

    Price as reviewed £329.99
    23 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Need to give your slim-line TV an audio boost? LG's meaty NB3520A 2.1 soundbar is a good option.

  3. Samsung HW-E551

    Samsung HW-E551

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    23 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    You get smooth sound quality from this versatile soundbar and wireless sub.

  4. Roth Audio OLi

    Price as reviewed £344.80
    2 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A great-value 5.1 speaker system that punches above its price tag.

  5. Panasonic SC-BTT182

    Price as reviewed £269.00
    17 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A friendly but flawed budget 2.1 Blu-ray system with smart features and 3D support

  6. Panasonic SC-HTB520

    Price as reviewed £300.00
    15 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're fed up with weedy audio from your flatscreen TV you might want to give the Panasonic SC-HTB520 soundbar a whirl.

  7. Denon DHT-1312XP

    Denon DHT-1312XP

    Price as reviewed £338.99
    29 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Denon’s great-value, brash-sounding system is a decent bet for home cinema beginners.

  8. Denon AVR-1912

    Denon AVR-1912

    Price as reviewed £349.00
    21 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Denon’s AirPlay-equipped receiver is good but no match for its superior midrange rival

  9. Samsung HW-D570

    Samsung HW-D570

    Price as reviewed £289.99
    7 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung’s ultra-stylish soundbar brings a bit of bling to your living room

  10. LG HX906PA

    LG HX906PA

    Price as reviewed £321.92
    1 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Find out why LG’s feature-packed system is a terrific all-in-one solution for budget buyers.

  11. Canton Movie 125 MX

    Canton Movie 125 MX

    Price as reviewed £339.99
    19 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Canton adds to the swelling ranks of compact home cinema speaker systems with this superb 5.1 package

  12. Teufel C 300 Wireless 4

    Teufel C 300 Wireless

    Price as reviewed £259.00
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Big, powerful wireless speakers to put some oomph into your PC audio experience.

  13. Logitech Z906

    Logitech Z906

    Price as reviewed £296.96
    19 Aug 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A THX-certified 5.1-channel speaker system for the office or living room, which lacks HD audio decoding but packs a real punch with movies

  14. Panasonic SC-BTT362

    Panasonic SC-BTT362

    Price as reviewed £348.95
    22 Apr 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    More Blu-ray brilliance from Panasonic – this time a 3D-ready, 2.1 system with upgraded speakers, built-in Wi-Fi and Skype video-calling.

  15. HT-D5500

    Samsung HT-D5500

    Price as reviewed £339.99
    26 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung delivers yet another great-value 3D-capable system,