Home » Round-ups » Gadgets » Sport technology

Sport technology

by | Go to comments

Share:
GPS SportWatch

From GPS watches to heart rate monitors, we put the latest sport technology through its paces.

 

Round-up Items

Polar RCX5

26 September 2011

The Polar RCX5 is not just a mere watch. It calls itself a “fitness computer” and it lives up to its name by analysing your statistics on the move to help you get the most out of your fitness sessions. It all starts by monitoring one particular marvel of technology - your heart.

Our rating:
8/10

Garmin Forerunner 610

01 June 2011

The Garmin Forerunner 610 is the best sport watch we have reviewed to date. This versatile, responsive, accurate and well-designed watch is aimed at the high end of the market and has a price tag to match. We would love to see a faster charge time and a waterproof casing but, put simply, this is the best GPS sport watch on the market today.

Our rating:
9/10

Nike+ SportWatch

18 April 2011

We run the Paris Marathon with the Nike+ SportWatch and test it against the Garmin Forerunner 410. The SportWatch is a simple yet effective sport watch which tracks your time, pace and route easier than models twice the price. While not flawless in its performance, it's a reliable piece of sport kit for runners of all abilities.

Our rating:
9/10
Fitbit Ultra 8

Fitbit Ultra

19 January 2012

A new year? A new you? Can this wireless tracker help you get off the couch?

Our rating:
8/10

Motorola Motoactv

13 January 2012

First look: A GPS fitness tracker and music player which outpaces the competition and will get sport watch manufacturers sweating.

Garmin Forerunner 410

31 January 2011

A premium GPS sport watch which will help you get fit, stay fit and train longer and harder. Excellent for athletes of all abilities across multiple sports, this watch has all the features you'd expect and has a customisable display.

Our rating:
8/10

Garmin Forerunner 210

01 March 2011

The Garmin Forerunner 210 has everything most runners would want from a GPS sport watch, without much of the on-screen customisation appreciated by very demanding runners with more money to spend. For those not enticed by analysis paralysis, this is an impressive device and a valuable training aid for athletes of all abilities.

Our rating:
8/10

Garmin Forerunner 405

06 April 2009

Once past the initial stage of learning, Garmin's Forerunner 405 provides a wealth of facilities to help you monitor and guide your fitness training on foot or bike.

Our rating:
9/10

Garmin Forerunner 301

02 August 2010

If you want to be able to judge your performance no matter what activity you’re doing, this little box of tricks is invaluable.

Our rating:
9/10

Polar FT80 + G1 Fitness Computer

04 June 2009

If you're serious about improving, maintaining or maximising your fitness level, the FT80 will help you every step of the way.

Our rating:
10/10
Jabra Sport

Jabra Sport Bluetooth Headset

06 January 2012

Wireless calls become a reality for music-fuelled athletes with this Bluetooth headset.

Our rating:
7/10
 
comments powered by Disqus